Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Casa Guadalajara. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Diego

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Casa Guadalajara and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Clint 21 days ago

Combo # 5. Two Enchiladas

Been a regular customer for more than 20 years. First time review. Consistently delicious food and drinks. Preferred to dine at the restaurant because the staff is also friendly and welcoming. Take out definitely rocks too! Best enchiladas and crispy chicken tacos. I would eat anything on their menu.

Deanna 6 months ago

Beef Fajitas

Excellent beef and served beautify

Tessmbryan 6 months ago

Especial de Flautas

Perhaps the best flautas I have ever tried! Crisp, flavourful, fresh pico- everything was perfection! The beans were also incredible!

Jrtabriz 6 months ago

Carne Asada Tampiqueña

Delicious- enjoyed all the different foods on this plate. San Diego local and have continued to come back for years

Jose 6 months ago

Chicken Mole Enchiladas

My wife had the chicken mole enchiladas paired with a lime margarita. I had a carne asada tampiquena with a Bohemia michelada. Both plates were delicious. The beans have excellent flavor, the mole has the perfect sweetness, and the carne asada is on point. The drinks don't disappoint. Great environment and excellent service. We will definitely be back!

Don 5 months ago

Carnitas á la Michoacan

The food and service are as nearly everyone says are excellent. There is so much prep that goes into this delicious meal, I would not even attempt it. Thank you for giving a nod to the Yukatan - a great culture. The only thing please consider, as the meat is so flavorful, I would add a few more of your homemade tortillas as the 4 smaller ones are history as everyone else wants one. The tortillas are also from the hand of God. I would like to add another suggestion since I have this rare opportunity to write you. Please just read this, it is a plea for a token level of a cuisine that is absent in San Diego. It is a fusion cuisine of the Native Americans, Mexican states of Sonora and Chihuahua and some Spanish influence. It is erroneously called Tex-Mex sometimes, but that is America who lack respect. In all of San Diego, can't we have just one nod to stacked enchiladas and Chili Peppers, if not actual Sopapillas? Here in San Diego, you are a stand out in bringing different cuisines of Mexico. I love the food of Baja and so do thousands of other people in this city, but we have thousands of Baja restaurants and not a single one wanders astray from that. Los Angeles has far more diversity and inclusion of different cultures. I know it is a lot to ask, but if you do this, you will increase your standing and improve your business. The demand is there and you would have zero competition. For me, and for you, it is not just about money. I am from Sicily, and I get upset when people misrepresent pizza or pasta, soon everything is like everything else, garbage devoid of respect an honor. I know I am being over dramatic. I see an upside to this as it also pays respect to the Native Americans we have in San Diego. Something else this city could improve on. Thank you for enduring this tirade. We and everyone I know loves your restaurant and I am glad you take the care that you do with your meals. Don Liponi

Roberta 6 months ago

Guadalajara Omelette

Absolutely the best !

Alyssa 6 months ago

Carne Asada Tampiqueña

We came on vacation and weren't expecting much. We visited old town and ended up at Casa Guadalajara tired, and ready for some dinner. We visited a different restaurant near here in a trip before, but we're not impressed. We decided to switch it up and chose here instead. When I tell you I have never been so thrilled with a meal!!!! Like ever! I thought about it for days. Every time I've gotten Mexican since, even my favorite local place, I have been so sad it wasn't Casa Guadalajara. I cannot WAIT to come back to San Diego and have it again.

Elydia 6 months ago

Combo # 2. Enchilada, Chile Relleno

Delicious as always!! Super filling!!!

Elizabeth Alma 7 months ago

Carnitas á la Michoacan

Despite the Cinco de Mayo dinner crowd, we were seated well before the wait time given. Our food was as tasty as always.