Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Casa Guadalajara. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Casa Guadalajara and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Briancwaddell87 12 days ago

5. Two Enchiladas

such amazing service and the food is by far the best Mexican food in San Diego. coming from a local

Memarks 14 days ago

Tequila Lime Shrimp

perfectly cooked shrimp in a mild spicy sauce, my go-to favorite

Sandra 18 days ago

2. Enchilada, Chile Relleno

Loved the chile relleno. I can't make one this good no matter how hard I try. My new favorite

Figueroa 22 days ago

Mango Chipotle Chicken

Must try!! Its the best

Bggil2000 about 1 month ago

Crispy Shrimp & Mango Tacos

Super delicious. Every time I take guests to this restaurant I order them. My guests take a taste and say that next time they will order shrimp and mango tacos.

Schwoerke1 about 1 month ago

Pollo Fundido

I've been enjoying lunches, dinners and various celebrations with family and friends at Casa G for over 20 years. Although Pollo Fundido and the Carne Asada and Camarones are my favorites, everything is delicious. Thanks Diane for keeping your restaurants going!!

Jacobp117 about 2 months ago

Burrito de Guadalajara

Easily one of the best burritos I have ever had! Can't wait to get it again!

Kandmquick about 2 months ago

Enchiladas De Guacamole

first mexican restaurant we tried in san diego and THE ONLY one we go to everytime!! always a great time at casa guadalajara so happy it's open again!

Edward about 2 months ago

Carnitas á la Michoacan

This is my favorite plate. I only regret that they give so few fresh made flour tortillas. The shredded meat is savory and of plenty. beans were very tasty. I took home and had the rest, a good sign of freshness.

Donna about 2 months ago

Carnitas á la Michoacan

The food is always very good! We always bring at least 2 friends with us and when we have out of town company always bring them. The atmosphere is great and the food comes out fast. We can't wait to visit again soon. I need a fix!!!

Georgedt61 about 2 months ago

Burrito de Guadalajara

I LOVE YOUR RESTAURANT it is my favorite and I have been to many of other restaurants. I enjoy the style of the interior and outside dining I missed it very much thank you Yours truly George & Lucita Terry

Avaldati about 2 months ago

Queso Fundido Con Chorizo

Very yummy but PLENTY of it...make sure you have a few people in your party to share this dish.

Irene about 2 months ago

Carne Asada Tampiqueña

This is my favorite dish.

Bocico about 2 months ago

Carne Asada & Grilled Shrimp

Such a tasty dish. If you are in the mood to treat yourself, this is the dish to order. The steak is your classic tasty carne asada, thin flavorful. My favorite part is the grilled shrimp, which are large and perfectly seasoned. The combination of these two with the tasty guacamole and homemade tortillas make this a great meal for a special occasion or any other day!

Jasmine about 2 months ago

Carne Asada Tampiqueña

This is my favorite dish ever! the meat is always super tender, well seasoned and the enchiladas are so delicious. My fave part is using the chip tortilla bowl to dip in my beans !

Lacey92122 2 months ago

Pollo en Mole Pipian Verde

This is my all time favorite dish at Casa Guadalajara (followed closely by the Chili Colorado and Mole Poblano, both also amazing) This is not a dish you find at very many restaurants, and it's a great choice if you're want something other than the taco, enchilada, burrito type of Mexican dishes. It's a green mole but not a salsa verde type of sauce. Made with tomatillos it is rich and creamy and just delicious. It's also not a spicy dish, just very flavorful.

Abloss21 2 months ago

Especial de la Casa

Amazing! You get plenty of food and it gives a great authentic! The service was also very quick! A restaurant worth going back to!

Vanessa 2 months ago

Chicken Mole Enchiladas

I've been coming to Casa Guadalajara for nearly 20 years for the best Chicken Mole I've ever tasted. The chips and salsa are always fresh. Whether take out dining in, you'll be delighted by the ambiance and friendliness of their staff as well.

Breucrew 3 months ago

5. Two Enchiladas

Oh my! Two enchiladas (one with red sauce and one with green sauce) is my favorite. Rice and beans and chips and salsa is a winning combo every time!

Mllvldz39 3 months ago

Steak Ranchero

Delicious, one of my favorite dishes and the taste is phenomenal. Love it

Villatoroclau76 13 days ago

3. Enchilada, Taco

DELICIOUS ALWAYS

Lisa 17 days ago

Tequila Lime Shrimp

The party starts with Fiesta Margaritas and guacamole! Then our favorite San Diego culinary discovery arrives, your Tequila Lime Shrimp! It is absolutely scrumptious.

Briantomclark 21 days ago

Carne Asada & Grilled Shrimp

I discovered Casa Guadalajara when I was looking for a unique place to have dinner and listen to live mariachi on the night I would propose to my girlfriend. I decided to propose to her first at Sunset Cliffs to ease my nerves and we then had a victory dinner with live mariachi! My wife and I love everything about this place and try to come here at least once a year as it will forever have a very special place in our hearts. Right by beautiful Old Town! You can't go wrong with anything you pick, but the carne asada and shrimp are so good!!! And the margaritas? Amazing! My wife and I are celebrating six years of marriage this month and hope to make it to Casa Guadalajara bien pronto!!!

Mary about 1 month ago

Carne Asada & Grilled Shrimp

This one is my husband flavor dish here, he gets it all the time. They give you 3 nice size shrimp, and the steak is very tender.

Tammy about 1 month ago

Ultimate Combo - Shrimp, Chicken & Beef

These are our all-time favorite fajitas! We love the fresh flavors, the shrimp and chicken are always seasoned perfectly, and the homemade tortillas are delicious! We stop at Casa Guadalajara every time we pass through San Diego. We love the fun atmosphere, the tasty food, and the exceptional service. I'm getting hungry just thinking about it!

Ortiznene about 1 month ago

Pollo Mole Poblano

Great Restaurant! Great Food! Great Customer Service. One of my favorite places to enjoy with family. Its a festive, happy, fun environment. Highly recommended☺

Judy about 2 months ago

Cheese Crisp Special

Delicious! We also appreciated the distancing between the tables used for diners and the use of masks, etc. We felt safe! Thank you!

Valarie about 2 months ago

1. Chicken or Beef Tacos (2)

Love you're tacos so yummy!!!🥰🥰

Lozanoedward about 2 months ago

Especial de Flautas

Excellent dish, nice a crispy filled with meat. rice and beans well made along with homemade guacamole. Just delicious.

Donna about 2 months ago

Carnitas á la Michoacan

Been coming here for a long time! Always bring at least 2 friends with us. Never had a bad plate of food or any complaints at all. Atmosphere is really nice!

Blancastohler about 2 months ago

Carne Asada Tampiqueña

As usual..everything was DELICIOUS! This is my family's HAPPY PLACE since long, long time ago.. attentive courtesy every way frm everyone.. and the festive music that makes your heart sing! Thank y'all 💕

Davita8a about 2 months ago

2. Enchilada, Chile Relleno

Chile Relleno was surprisingly delicious NOT GREASY!! which is very important!! it had the perfect amount of cheese!!!DELICIOUS! enchilada was a perfect size and beyond flavorful!! Great Mexican Food. I recommend it, why go south of the border when you have this Gem in San Diego!!

Amy about 2 months ago

Nachos Supremo

Casa Guadalajara is my all time favorite Mexican Restaurant! I have been coming here for 25 years :) Love the decor, the staff, food, and margaritas which are all TOP SHELF! My favorite table is on the patio outside by the fountain and gorgeous tree that shelters the patio. It really feels like holidays here! Enjoy!

Rebecca about 2 months ago

Carne Asada Tampiqueña

This dish is AMAZING! Every time I come I think I'll try something new but always fall back on it. Don't worry... I've sampled my friends plates and loved them too. The meat is always cooked perfectly and who doesn't like an ooey gooey cheese enchilada. The mild chili and onion add delicious flavor to the carne!! Pair it with a spicy margarita and the best salsa in town and you'll be very happy!! I can't say enough good things about this plate!!

Kcmanmom 2 months ago

Carnitas á la Michoacan

My very favorite Mexican Restaurant in San Diego. Best Carnitas & Homemade Flour Tortillas, the Server's are friendly & knowledgeable. Phil the manager is very helpful & hands on. We have been coming here for 30 or more years, and can't wait to come back.

Arturo 2 months ago

Camarones ala Diabla

Really tasty, and not too spicy.

Acheetah4 2 months ago

Antojitos Platter

So much food!!! We loved the ambience, the food, the staff, and everything else about Casa Guadalajara. As locals, my boyfriend and I frequent this establishment often and we love it every time. We know exactly what to expect at this restaurant and we are never let down!

Erniemowles 2 months ago

Carnitas á la Michoacan

Almost every time we go there I get the Carnitas! I just love them and can't wait for you to reopen because I need my beloved Carnitas!

Nataliealaniz 3 months ago

3. Enchilada, Taco

I love coming to Casa Guadalajara. Casa Guadalajara has become one of my favorite places to eat in San Diego. I have tried surrounding Mexican restaurants, but none of the hospitality, service, and food like you guys do. I love the enchilada and taco plate. And I love that every time, the server always brings me extra sauce that I ask for. Can't wait till you guys open again!

Aharttwo 3 months ago

Fajitas Del Mar

Great food, even better ambiance, and set in Old Town, which is a fantastic place to spend an evening. Get yourself a few drinks, enjoy the mariachi, everything on the menu is good...honestly what else can you ask for? Any major city has one or two places that are a perfect for that city, and for San Diego this is that place. Will take my 7 and 10 year old daughters for the first time if we can get a respite from COVID lockdowns at some point this summer, looking forward to it.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA