Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Casa Guadalajara. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Diego

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Casa Guadalajara and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Bob about 2 months ago

Chicken Fajitas

An absolutely wonderful and authentic restaurant. Here's one thing that just won my heart: As you're shown to your table, you pass a dedicated tortilla station complete with a huge mixing bowl for the dough and a grill where they are made by someone's abuela. I've been all over the country and to many Mexican restaurants. I've never seen this. Just brilliant! There's the heart of the restaurant right there!

Laurencamarillo 2 months ago

Chicken Mole Enchiladas

Casa Guadalajara has been an important part of our family for decades. We had my brother's rehearsal dinner before his wedding here, and we come for all family gatherings! They have the best handmade tortillas, and really awesome dishes that make you feel like your abuelita made them for you. Everything about the place is festive, and the chicken mole enchiladas are especially memorable. I haven't tried something that wasn't delicious here! We love it so much.

Sc 3 months ago

Cheese Crisp Special

This is one my favorite dishes to order from the delicious Casa Guadalajara menu selection! My wonderful server told me I could get half beef and half chicken.. it was amazing! I would highly recommend trying the cheese crisp!!! You will not be disappointed!

Pueomanoa 3 months ago

Combo # 6. Taco, Enchilada, Chile Relleno

I'm a native San Diegan, with a lifetime of excellent Mexican Food "under my belt". In fact, on the way home from Mercy Hospital in 1940, my parents took me with them to Ramona's Spanish Kitchen! I live in Honolulu now, but have visited San Diego twice in the last year, and tried three different Old Town restaurants. Casa Guadalajara gets 10 stars from me. Even though it was super busy, we were seated immediately, served salsa (excellent) and tortilla chips plus water. Our meal arrived quickly. My plate was very generous - enough for lunch the next day - and hot. But when I tasted the chile relleno I knew I had struck gold. Not all restaurants "get it" when it comes to chile rellenos. The unique flavors can't be produced unless the chef really knows what they are doing. Casa Guadalajara's chef does. I recommend it to all my friends visiting San Diego.

Shackelfordautumn13 3 months ago

Carne Asada Tacos

This is one of my favorite Mexican restaurants in Old Town. The atmosphere and cultural decor gives off a very inviting feeling. Each of the staff members are kind and respectful. The carne asada tacos are my favorite. The meat is cooked perfectly and you get rice and beans included.

Ninahild 2 months ago

Concha de Guacamole

I love to go our to Happy Hour with friends and we always get the guacamole. Best ever! And the chips are so fresh and crunchy. Add a platter of chicken fajitas and we are set for a wonderful meal

Julia 2 months ago

Shrimp Fajitas

It's such a treat eating here! I love that my family can have a delicious dinner and then shop for a bit afterward in the fun bazaar!

Dwn 3 months ago

Rolls Royce Margarita

All I have to say is oh my GOD! The best margarita worth every cent! Going back again for another tomorrow.

Mayumiyv 3 months ago

Enchiladas Verdes de Pollo

I love these enchiladas! Traditional Mexican food and not as heavy as other dishes.

Brothermarkpound 3 months ago

Combo # 4. Taco, Chile Relleno

The Chile relleno is excellent and I would drive 120 miles from LA for their fresh homemade tortillas!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA