Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Casa Guadalajara. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Diego

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Casa Guadalajara and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Wendamaya 16 days ago

Combo # 5. Two Enchiladas

This is my favorite Mexican restaurant in San Diego. The chips and salsa are to die for as are the cheese enchiladas. Always a wonderful dining experience!

Greenstarkitty393 22 days ago

Burrito de Guadalajara

I wanted to bring my bf here cause my family is from Jalisco, so I figured with a name like Casa Guadalajara the food would be good; it definitely delivered! Starting from the entrance you're greeted with "La Tortilleria" where they make their yummy homemade flour tortillas, great additions to any meal. Next he had a creamy pina colada, while I had a refreshing mango margarita. For food we started with guacamole and chips with salsa, which were both very flavorful. Our favorite thing was the main entree, the Burrito de Guadalajara. It was phenomenal! We couldn't stop eating it even after we were stuffed! It had so much flavor without just adding salt like some places do. This was our first time here and we can't wait to come again. We were lucky enough to also enjoy live mariachi and ballet folklorico due to the Old Town Cinco de Mayo event.

Susanml10881 24 days ago

Ensenada Fish Tacos

They were fresh, hot and delicious. Great chips and salsa too. Staff was great. So were the margaritas. Went after work with coworkers. Great space and live entertainment.

Dipnnp7 about 2 months ago

Chicken Fajitas

We had an excellent meal at Casa Guadalajara!! It was so hard too make a decision because we saw various dishes being served!! I tried the faithful Chicken Fajitas which were excellent! I took some home for another full meal!! My daughter had chicken enchiladas - which she loved- so tasteful. We loved the music and atmosphere. The staff were so friendly, attentive and friendly!! Strongly recommend!

Ehsumner 2 months ago

Burrito Carne Asada

By far one of the best carne asada burritos I've had. Large pieces of flavorful steak. Beans are delicious also

Armando 21 days ago

Chicken Mole Enchiladas

Todo el sabor Nacional Mexicano, Una delicia gastronomica . la presentacion, el aroma; Un Manjar, con la forma especial de combinar variadas especias. El platillo Gourmet de Nuestras raices Nacionales. Ni Francia, Italia u otros paises Tienen un Platillo tan especial.

Emy 23 days ago

Ensenada Fish Tacos

The mango sauce added a unique and tasty flavor to the tacos.

Mairead21 about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Avocado Crisp Special

Excellent food!!! Beautiful atmosphere outside! Loved the tortillas! Everyone got something different and it was all delicious!

Heidi 2 months ago

Crispy Shrimp & Mango Tacos

Going to Old Town San Diego each year is a tradition for my husband and I. We think it is the most beautiful place on the planet, full of the sun-soaked fun of Old Mexico, kissed by Pacific Ocean breezes. The best place to experience this, in our opinion, is right on the patio at Casa Guadalajara. In fact, it is always our first stop when we get off the plane! Why, you may ask? Well, it meets every expectation we have in an incredible dining experience. First, we adore the live mariachi music that wafts through the restaurant, the bubbling fountain and the colorful folk art touches the senses as well and makes perfect photo opportunities. But that is just the beginning...the food is authentic and delicious. It reminds my husband of home. Our favorite dishes include the Crispy Mango Shrimp Tacos, Carnitas, and the Mole Enchiladas. The shrimp are huge! The servings are substantial! The tortillas are homemade! The carnitas are fresh, juicy, and flavorful! The mole sauce is a sweet yet savory combination of rich flavors! I encourage anyone who comes to Casa Guadalajara to try these items. They won't be disappointed. The happy hour is fantastic,too, with large, refreshing margaritas in a number of flavors, I like the original lime best, though. One last thing, I can't forget to mention the service. It is impeccable. Our waiters go out of their way to accommodate us. They take our pictures, bring our food to us hot and beautifully presented, keep chips and salsa coming and our drinks full, all with a great attitude! Javier, in particular, is one waiter who stands out in our memory. Will we be back this year? You bet! Especially after the pandemic, my husband and I are ecstatic about returning to such an outstanding restaurant. The love put into everything at Casa Guadalajara shines through every time!

Phaedra 2 months ago

Combo # 10. Macho Grande Combination

Best place in old town! We’ll fly from Az just to eat here! Never disappointed and always worth the wait.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA