Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Casa Guadalajara. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Diego

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Casa Guadalajara and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bneedham93 5 days ago

Chicken Tortilla Soup

Absolutely fabulous. We also ordered guac. Super yum!

M 8 days ago

Carnitas á la Michoacan

Guys, please believe me when I say this is the closest you can get to carnitas from Michoacan. My family is from there so I know what I'm talking about and I know it's so hard to find even decent carnitas; but somehow Casa Guadalajara has done it. Absolutely my favorite Mexican restaurant by far and I will continue coming back just for this plate alone. NOT TO MENTION THEIR DELICIOUS HOMEMADE TORILLAS. To die for!!

Guttermama 11 days ago

Burrito Carne Asada

My whole family's favorite place to go! Every special occation and days where we just need great food. The service is always good and every item on the menu is amazing! ❤

Imaybyurcupoftea 16 days ago

5. Two Enchiladas

1 shrimp 1 pollo with mole sauce was amazing! Strawberry Margherita eccellente.

Cwind8769 17 days ago

Chicken Fajita Quesadilla

This is my favorite dish on the menu. We are from Utah and visit San Diego a couple of times a year and we ALWAYS make this one of our places to eat. We have been visiting for about 15 years and it NEVER disappoints!! Make sure you try the sangria too...it's the best!

Aglewandowski 6 days ago

Shrimp

This place is one of my absolute favorites in San Diego- and when I first moved here the first dish I tried at Casa Guadalajara was the Camarones a la Diabla. WOW, talk about SPICY, and explosively flavorful! Perfectly accompanied with restaurant-made tortillas, this dish is to die for. This is a true taste of Mexican cuisine and something I always order when I return.

Delaniegomes 9 days ago

Muchisimos Taquitos

I don't know what it is about this dish but it's amazing! And the salsa is soooo good. Pro tip: ask for extra chipotle salsa 🤩 Honestly my favorite taquitos in San Diego.

Marco 14 days ago

Ultimate Combo - Shrimp, Chicken & Beef

Casa Guadalajara is the best restaurant authentic Mexican restaurant I've been to in a while been going there for 18 years I drove down there from Anaheim every year on my birthday to have some authentic Mexican food with homemade tortillas and wonderful Flan for dessert good way to end your birthday

Bischoff82287 16 days ago

5. Two Enchiladas

Manny did way i asked, 1 shrimp 1 pollo with mole sauce. Was amazing! Strawberry Margherita was sweet and delicious.

Rene 22 days ago

3. Enchilada, Taco

I'm born and raised in San Diego I've been coming to this place for years now maybe about 8 to 10 years the atmosphere is great the service is fantastic and their beers are always cold I would definitely recommend this to any friends or family visiting from out of town I would give this place five stars out of five



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA