Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Casa Guadalajara. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Diego

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Casa Guadalajara and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Giggles27nicol 27 days ago

10. Macho Grande Combination

This is my favorite restaurant in San Diego I have so many memories I have taken so many people for the 1st time that end up loving it as much as I do we have nothing but amazing experiences and know the stuff by name the food is great we have tried everything in the menu but one of our favorite is macho grande 🥰

Mjnash 29 days ago

Pollo Mole Poblano

Great dish! It's the dish that gets me taking the drive from Orange County! Plus the flour tortillas are the best.

T 29 days ago

10. Macho Grande Combination

WE LOVE THIS PLACE! Amazing food and what a GORGEOUS outdoor garden area to dine in! Wait until you see the ENORMOUS TREE growing out there! And the Margaritas are huge! And as delicious as they can get... We go everytime we visit San Diego! It's more of an experience... than simply eating food...

L about 1 month ago

Guadalajara Omelette

I can eat this 'breakfast omelet ' any time of day. One of my favorites at Casa Guadalajara. Delicious, filling, & not something I make at home. Try it!

Moreno95 about 1 month ago

Seafood Enchiladas Supremas

Delicious!!! They are not skimpy when it comes to the filling of these enchiladas. Plenty of shrimp, fish, and lobster in the enchiladas. Loved the cream sauce. Not too spicy with just a taste of the jalapeño. The veggies and beans on the side were also good, but the enchiladas were enough by themselves. Of course, having plenty of chips available I had to use them to dip into the beans and drizzle on the extra cream sauce. Just a little side note their Vallarta blended cocktail was perfect with the meal. I am a faithful patron for life

Angelinaforzisi about 1 month ago

1. Chicken or Beef Tacos (2)

awesome place. good food and good service! best mexican in san diego!

Biewerkate about 2 months ago

Camarones ala Diabla

Amazing best I've had

Daniel about 2 months ago

Carne Asada & Grilled Shrimp

Favorite plate from there I'm on my way to get one right now with my girlfriend

Doldoleag about 2 months ago

Crispy Shrimp & Mango Tacos

This place is one of my favorite restaurants in San Diego! The food is great and the ambiance is amazing. Ordered take-out for my birthday and was not disappointed! Love it here!

Kelly about 2 months ago

The Best No Fish Tacos

My all time go to. These are delicious.

Marla about 2 months ago

4. Taco, Chile Relleno

Eddie had this one & loved it! The service & ambience is outstanding, & the food is a delight for your taste buds.

4juliekane 2 months ago

Cheese Crisp Special

My family has been coming to this restaurant for many, many years. The patio is absolutely gorgeous with a festive and serene ambiance. My mom even left specific money for our family to celebrate at casa Guadalajara after her funeral service. We celebrate with friends and family over margaritas, and delicious dishes. I had the cheese crisp last week....very tasty, a lot of chicken in it. I live in North County but will drive to enjoy this place. My birthday is Aug. 1. We are bringing family on the 2nd to eat and drink.😊

Villatoroclau76 2 months ago

3. Enchilada, Taco

DELICIOUS ALWAYS

Lisa 2 months ago

Tequila Lime Shrimp

The party starts with Fiesta Margaritas and guacamole! Then our favorite San Diego culinary discovery arrives, your Tequila Lime Shrimp! It is absolutely scrumptious.

Briantomclark 2 months ago

Carne Asada & Grilled Shrimp

I discovered Casa Guadalajara when I was looking for a unique place to have dinner and listen to live mariachi on the night I would propose to my girlfriend. I decided to propose to her first at Sunset Cliffs to ease my nerves and we then had a victory dinner with live mariachi! My wife and I love everything about this place and try to come here at least once a year as it will forever have a very special place in our hearts. Right by beautiful Old Town! You can't go wrong with anything you pick, but the carne asada and shrimp are so good!!! And the margaritas? Amazing! My wife and I are celebrating six years of marriage this month and hope to make it to Casa Guadalajara bien pronto!!!

Mary 3 months ago

Carne Asada & Grilled Shrimp

This one is my husband flavor dish here, he gets it all the time. They give you 3 nice size shrimp, and the steak is very tender.

Tammy 3 months ago

Ultimate Combo - Shrimp, Chicken & Beef

These are our all-time favorite fajitas! We love the fresh flavors, the shrimp and chicken are always seasoned perfectly, and the homemade tortillas are delicious! We stop at Casa Guadalajara every time we pass through San Diego. We love the fun atmosphere, the tasty food, and the exceptional service. I'm getting hungry just thinking about it!

Ortiznene 3 months ago

Pollo Mole Poblano

Great Restaurant! Great Food! Great Customer Service. One of my favorite places to enjoy with family. Its a festive, happy, fun environment. Highly recommended☺

Judy 3 months ago

Cheese Crisp Special

Delicious! We also appreciated the distancing between the tables used for diners and the use of masks, etc. We felt safe! Thank you!

Valarie 3 months ago

1. Chicken or Beef Tacos (2)

Love you're tacos so yummy!!!🥰🥰

Jordanfreece 28 days ago

Carne Asada Tampiqueña

My favorite resturant and my favorite dish! If youre in San Diego and want a great atmosphere with amazing food you need to go Casa Guadalajara

Judy 29 days ago

5. Two Enchiladas

Chicken Enchiladas are my favorite. I love the enchilada sauce. I would like to see an option where I can order the chicken enchiladas with chicken breasts instead of mixed or dark meat. Can you do this soon?

Fruizglez about 1 month ago

Carnitas á la Michoacan

Probably the best carnitas in San Diego!! Very juicy and huge portions. Delicious with the best handmade flour tortillas in Old Town and probably San Diego!!

Sierrasarah about 1 month ago

Cheese Crisp Special

This is an awesome fried tortilla with melted cheese topped with chicken (or beef) lettuce, tomato, avocado, salsa, sour cream, cheese, and all sorts of yummy ness!

Yvette about 1 month ago

Carne Asada & Grilled Shrimp

This is so amazing , and so tasty and the meat tenderized. I highly recommend this dish and any other dish at Guadalajara Grill. .. a great place to spend any day of the weekend and special events. If your a meat lover this is it for you to have and enjoy ..

Jagonzalez401 about 1 month ago

Fiesta Express Fajita Meal

Delicous Fajitas! The tortillas are great! It's a big plate; enough for 2 persons! Loved the outdoor patio sitting under the shade of an old big tree! Perfect setting to be able to eat out during COVID! Plenty of parking and Souvanir shop next door!

Paul about 2 months ago

Carne Asada & Grilled Shrimp

The carne asada & grilled shrimp, together with rice, beans & homemade flour tortillas was delicious. The meat was tender & the shrimps were perfect. I will order this plate again.

Mariella about 2 months ago

Ceviche Campechano Duran

Yesss please

Kelly about 2 months ago

Enchiladas de Vegetales con Queso

Absolutely delicious !

Joseph about 2 months ago

Tequila Lime Shrimp

One of my favorite restaurants in town. We always enjoy our time in the patio. I have been eating there great meals since the 80's.

Marla about 2 months ago

5. Two Enchiladas

The food here is always delicious. It remains our favorite place to go for Mexican food. If you're a history buff as well you might want to check out the story behind Diane Powers, the incredible woman that started it all. I love the ambience, the excellent food, & the history behind it. Highly recommend!

Briancwaddell87 2 months ago

5. Two Enchiladas

such amazing service and the food is by far the best Mexican food in San Diego. coming from a local

Memarks 2 months ago

Tequila Lime Shrimp

perfectly cooked shrimp in a mild spicy sauce, my go-to favorite

Sandra 2 months ago

2. Enchilada, Chile Relleno

Loved the chile relleno. I can't make one this good no matter how hard I try. My new favorite

Figueroa 2 months ago

Mango Chipotle Chicken

Must try!! Its the best

Bggil2000 3 months ago

Crispy Shrimp & Mango Tacos

Super delicious. Every time I take guests to this restaurant I order them. My guests take a taste and say that next time they will order shrimp and mango tacos.

Schwoerke1 3 months ago

Pollo Fundido

I've been enjoying lunches, dinners and various celebrations with family and friends at Casa G for over 20 years. Although Pollo Fundido and the Carne Asada and Camarones are my favorites, everything is delicious. Thanks Diane for keeping your restaurants going!!

Jacobp117 3 months ago

Burrito de Guadalajara

Easily one of the best burritos I have ever had! Can't wait to get it again!

Kandmquick 3 months ago

Enchiladas De Guacamole

first mexican restaurant we tried in san diego and THE ONLY one we go to everytime!! always a great time at casa guadalajara so happy it's open again!

Edward 3 months ago

Carnitas á la Michoacan

This is my favorite plate. I only regret that they give so few fresh made flour tortillas. The shredded meat is savory and of plenty. beans were very tasty. I took home and had the rest, a good sign of freshness.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA