Casa Guadalajara Clients Reviews

Erik M.
San Diego, CA

We live 5 minutes away and nearly, every time we go for Mexican food we come to Casa Guadalajara! Delicious food and service

Pedro P.
San Diego, CA

Our server has great knowledge of menu and accommodated our vegan needs very nicely. We love the appearance of the plate and mariachi

Kevin D.
Coronado, CA

Eduardo was the happiest server and has a lot of experience. He made us happy. You are very attentive

Christine P.
San Diego, CA

This is pretty much the ideal Mexican restaurant. They refilled water, coffee and chips. Excellent service

Ariadna D.
San Diego, CA

Antonio was the best server we have had in a long time. Very attentive, super friendly and polite. We will come back!

Sperling R.
San Diego, CA

Victor was very kind. I was with my elderly parents. Everything was perfect, excellent service

Dee A.
La Mesa, CA

Veronica was super busy and she still was smiling and attentive! Very helpful and kind

Stephanie P.
San Diego, CA

Food was good and our server was nice. Sergio was friendly as always

Lloyd D.
Buckeye, AZ

Veronica was very good with the menu, and was the best we ever had. Food is fantastic, I will come back!

Manny.
National City, CA

Jorge is one of the best servers in this restaurant, very attentive, knowledgeable, kind, personable, etc.

Janet D.
San Diego, CA

The Old Town is an amazing place to visit, I love Casa Guadalajara. This restaurant is great as Always

Flossie H.
Chula Vista, CA
08/02/2016

The asst manager helped us pack and got us in very fast. Amazing! You guys did amazing!

Philip G.
Pacoima, CA
07/30/2016

Our server Hilario was quick and very polite. Great service as always.

June P.
San Diego, CA
07/26/2016

Lia was a darling hostess, very cute and friendly. I love you guys

Stephen K.
San Diego, CA
07/23/2016

Veronica listened to all our special request and did an outstanding job

Robin M.
Fullerton, CA
07/22/2016

Gloria was kind and knowledgeable on the menu. I like your fresh product!

Barbara B.
San Diego, CA

As long as I have been here (10 years) it is always excellent. Enrique recommended a great meal from the menu and prepared a wonderful dessert of fried ice cream

Connie F.
San Diego, CA

The fastest server I have ever had. The drinks and food came out incredibly fast. They were great. Thank you Martin

Jacinto P.
San Diego, CA

Cinthia was a perfect waitress. You are lucky to have her. She was helpful on our orders. She is 5 stars waitress!

Monroe L.
San Diego, CA

Rosa helped us make my 93 years-old mother. I was very happy! She was very attentive and helpful. Thank you Rosa for the wonderful time.

Sharon W.
San Diego, CA

Lucio is the most personable person. He always makes sure I have gluten free chips. I love the food here and Casa de Bandini

Bertha N.
Auburn, CA
07/16/2016

The best Mexican Food ever. Guadalupe was very sweet and accommodating. Very attentive to what we needed even if we didn’t know we needed it

Harry K.
Lake Stevens, WA
07/11/2016

Rosalio is an amazing bartender. Tremendous service! Rosa is very knowledgeable of the menu and very friendly, which made it easier for us to feel welcomed and appreciate our business

Luis D.
Calexico, CA
06/30/2016

The food was delicious! We loved the way you prepared it. Our server really made our dining experience wonderful. Lucinda was very polite.

Martha M.
San diego, CA
06/21/2016

Very professional and friendly was accessible and kept ” an eye” on my needs.

Rose S.
La Mesa, CA
06/13/2016

Aaron arranged for the Britain player to play for friends birthday. Excellent service and food!

Yuri T.
Coachella, CA

Excellent service! Everyone has a great attitude, we love this place. Very friendly, nice environment, wonderful decoration. We will recommend this restaurant. Loved the service mariachi band.

Karen M.
Santee , CA

I love Bazaar del Mundo and to have lunch in Casa Guadalajara. Emma is a wonderful server, very knowledgeable and attentive

Christina A.
Murrieta, CA

Very flavorful, and meat was tender and perfect. We ate in the patio, it was a wonderful experience

Randy P.
San Diego, CA

Mr. Jose is the model of professionalism. We felt welcome and cared for. He is an asset to your team!

Gree A.
San Diego, CA

We come here once a week over 15 years. The staff is very attentive and knowledgeable. We always enjoy this place, We love it!

Joe and Mary A.
Fresno, CA

We brought friends and the 4 of us enjoyed everything. It was awesome when mariachi sang for/with us.

Joe L.
Sacramento, CA

Raul was very nice and presentable, thank you! This is our second time here and both times I was impressed. I drove 600 miles to eat here

JR.
Sonora, CA

Food was good, we will come back when we visit San Diego again.

Alicia C.
Valley Center, CA
05/05/2016

Raul has a great personality. He was very efficient serving me and my husband. Thank you Raul

Valerie L.
Rialto, CA
04/25/2016

Service, waitress, wait time are amazing, food was even better! We will recommend you. Thank you for an amazing time and a fun birthday!

Rick H.
San Diego, CA
04/24/2016

Martin was very patient with our young children making orders. You are very polite and the food came out very quickly

Mary H.
San Diego, CA
04/19/2016

Very pleasant place, wonderful atmosphere and ambience. I love the decor and mariachi band. I always enjoy to come here.

Patrick C.
Hawthorne, CA
04/18/2016

Very good service, made me feel like I was in Mexico eating. Our server suggested amazing dishes and amazing drinks

Abby A.
San Diego, CA
04/16/2016

We love your gluten free menu! Our server was very attentive to our needs

Carol P.
San Diego, CA
04/06/2016

The best in Old Town San Diego and Grossmont! Love the color! Great restaurant. Love the food and location

Paula E.
Long Beach, CA
03/31/2016

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere- Music is a plus!!Fajitas was wonderful, the chef sent extra beef, it was delicious!

Michele @ Flavor Mosaic
wrote on 29 December, 2014 at 1:22 pm

What a beautiful and colorful restaurant! As Mexican food is my all-time favorite, we will have to visit Casa Guadalajara next time we are in San Diego.
Click Here to see details and much more

Jill D.
San Diego, CA

The food was excellent!!! The contents of the dish was superb. Amazing server!

Betty L.
San Diego, CA

Nice atmosphere, clean and good service. Pleasant waitress, good food. We bring our guests to Casa Guadalajara. We really enjoy dining here.

Billie S.
San Diego, CA

Excellent service, music and patio beautiful. All servers and hostess very nice and friendly. The chorizo ranchero and margaritas were awesome!

Diana B.
San Diego, CA

Great food, service and atmosphere. Everything was presented excellent. Delicious food!

Sherimak P.
San Diego, CA

Great service and help. Very nice and helpful. We will definitely come back. It was the best!

Johana
La Mirada, CA

Great server, great with my crazy friends and their millions of orders. Server was knowledgeable about the menu. The best salsa and margaritas in this restaurant!

Maria
San Diego, CA

Our server Benjamin was great! Great server, friendly, and amazing! Excellent place

Greg D.
Whittier, CA

Very nice to have a server that gives exceptional service. Thank you Cynthia! She is perfect!

Wendy S.
San Diego, CA

Love this place! Love the food. The service & atmosphere are always in top!!

Alina D.
San Diego, CA

David was very nice, patient and kind. Took very good care of us! And brought us homemade tortillas. It was an amazing service and the food was delicious.

Meche M.
San Diego, CA

Great people was attendant. You have an excellent staff. Thanks to Jose for taken care of us! We appreciate the time and the food with you.

Natabe & Luis
Vista, CA

Thank you for being so polite about my modifications in my food. We love this restaurant. Thank you!

Karina R.
San Diego, CA

BEST SERVICE WE HAD IN A LONG TIME. THANK YOU. My carnitas dish was fantastic!!!

Joshua C.
Los Angeles, CA

Very friendly, excellent service, definitely we are going to come back here again. Awesome!

Denise G.
San Diego, CA

We came on very busy day but Veronica was attentive and prompt in our service. Thank you Veronica.

Joshua C.
Los Angeles, CA

Such a pleasure to have an extensive GF menu! Our server was knowledgeable. We were impressed!

Bruce
Pickerington, OH

Both were friendly and were above and beyond to serve. They were helpful and knowledgeable to accommodate food allergies. You have an excellent service

Ricardo F.
San Diego, CA

Ricardo was very helpful to us in selecting our A la Carte. Very personable and efficient staff. Great recommendations. Enchiladas… mmm delicious with my margarita!

Patricia S.
San Diego, CA

We needed gluten free and Aaron helped us get it. Your service is amazing and the place is beautiful.

Mike T.
San Diego, CA

FOOD, SERVICE, AMBIENCE ARE IN FIRST RATE. You are doing a great job here. Congratulations!!!

Bernice P.
Eugene, OR

Very efficient, friendly, very good service. We love visit here with family and friends! Enjoyed mariachi music!

Edith D.
San Diego, CA

Martin made suggestions and made us feel welcome. He was awesome, we love him.

Christian B.
Garden Grove, CA

Allie went absolutely above and beyond. Best customer service I have ever had a restaurant! Very nice, helpful and amazing! Fantastic asset to the team and company. Thank you, I love you!

Pablo M.
San Diego, CA

Food was delicious, and the entrees arrived quickly. Thank you for filling up the salsa & chips! We spend a really good time with the family!

Dianne.
San Diego, CA

We came back a second time because we love it the first. Awesome service and atmosphere.

Annette M.
Temecula, CA

David was an excellent server, very kind and attentive. It was a pleasure to be his customer. Everything was perfect.

Marlys B.
Temecula, CA

Thank you for being so polite about my modifications. As always the food is delicious

Message Body:
February 17, 2014

Casa Guadalajara Grill
4105 Taylor St, San Diego, CA 92110

Dear General Manager and employees;

My family and I have been enjoying Casa Guadalajara Grill for many years. We have celebrated family birthdays, Mothers Day and in June celebrated my sons’ graduation with a large group of family and friends from all over the country. I felt compelled to write and congratulate you and your amazing staff for a job well done!

Throughout my career in both the hospitality and medical industries, I have had the privilege to design, develop and manage some of the top spas and medical wellness centers in the world. I know first hand the importance of delivering 5 Diamond 5 Star service. I recognize the effort required to achieve it. Your team does that every time I have experienced Casa Guadalajara Grill.

Due to my challenging travel schedule, I will meet my mom and her friends for dinner and a relaxing glass of wine from time to time.

Jorge, who works in the bar area provides the best service I have ever experienced. His above and beyond personalized service is something I would expect at the Ritz- Carlton. Not only does he provide exceptional service, I have heard him direct others to provide the same service. Scott, Sheldon, Francesco and the rest of the team are excellent! They go above and beyond for every guest they meet. There is a lovely blonde woman, I apologize that I do not know her name, she is always smiling and friendly. Excellent!

Additionally, the entertainment provided by the Cielito Lindo Mariachi’s is equally exceptional. Again, I travel a lot and have seen many entertainers and Mariachi’s. The Cielito Lindo Mariachi’s at Casa Guadalajara are the best I have experienced. Particularly when they are smiling as they travel from table to table! They are friendly and welcoming and they remember everyone’s favorite song. Troubadour is also excellent!

From the moment my family or my professional guests walk in your doors, we are treated like we are family and enjoy every minute of your fine establishment. Clearly your general manager and other managers are doing an exceptional job. Your staff is fabulous!

This Wednesday, I will be bringing a beautiful friend of mine, and her family to dinner. She has stage four metastatic Cancer. I selected Casa Guadalajara Grill due to my confidence in your entire team. She deserves the “best of the best” every day of her life now, and I know she will enjoy her experience. This is what made me feel compelled to write you and thank you for the excellent service standards Jorge and the rest of your team provide on a daily basis. I will be sure to tell my friends to enjoy the great food and exceptional service you offer!

Congratulations and Thank You!

Kind regards,
Kelly Costa
Director of Medical Wellness & Spa

Cc: Sandi Banister, Fox 5 San Diego
Sam Bass, KYXY
Tommy/Jeff & Jer, KYXY
Kristy & Jagger, Magic 92.5
Barbara Lee Edwards, KFMB News 8
Bill Griffith, KGTV 10
Bridgette Naso, KUSI

Marlys B.
Temecula, CA

Best food, Best margaritas, Great service. Our kids fly home from the east cost just to eat here!

John F.
Vista, CA

They checked often to see if we were happy. Everything was perfect!

Shannon H.
San Diego, CA

Gloria was our server and she was on point! Thanks for great service, perfect!

Donna P.
Moreno Valley, CA

My friend serenaded the crowd w/ Paul the mariachi. They sang beautiful together! Had the best time!

Pam J.
MT.View, AL

Very delicious! Bartender George makes great margaritas!

Benjamin K.
Phoenix, AZ

Sydney was very knowledgeable about the menu. Provided excellent customer service. Excellent first time experience! will come back. Thanks Sydney

Marianne R.
San Diego, CA

Everything was great. Can’t do better!

Paola.
San Diego, CA

I loved it so much and the food was really good. Excellent. Good!

J R.
Surprise, AZ

Good place to eat good workers. Good people, good work. Victor is a nice person!

Joseph F.
Mountain View, CA

RICARDO WAS THOROUGH AND ALWAYS WAS AT THE TABLE WHEN WE NEEDED HIM.

Erica Y.
Seattle, WA

Food was delicious, love the mariachi band!

Lanne B.
San Diego, CA

Very quick and attentive, the food was really good, My family and I enjoyed the moment!

Carmona L.
Miami, FL

Diego’s mole was GREAT! Everything was GREAT!

Ray F.
San Diego, CA

Your salsa is awesome!!! Service was good

OPLIHI
Popeete, French Polynesia

Great smile, excellent service!

Marcos A.
San Diego, CA

Miguel was a perfect waiter, as always prompt & attentive, We love him.

Amelia W.
San Diego, CA

Helpful & attentive to our presence here. Thanks to your excellent staff

Jose G.
San Diego, CA

The good atmosphere, attitude, special, the menu was terrific!!!!!!

Charles L.
San Diego, CA

You do a fine job! We love your restaurants, we celebrate our birthdays there!

Claudia A.
Chula Vista, CA

Luis was a good waiter, very helpful, nice and professional.

Amelia W.
San Diego, CA

Mark W.
Fox River Grove, IL

Cinthia was very pleasant & helpful. This was one of the best!!!

James V.
San Diego, CA

It was heaven!

Savannah
Warner Springs, CA

Very very nice . Our waitress pampered us! Always a pleasure to come here!

Bob M.
San Diego, CA

We like all the help here. All was great!

Rossie M.
San Diego, CA

Sheldon was kind & excellent. Excellent service

Ketn A.
San Diego, CA

The best. It’s why your successful. Excellent!

Amador L.
San Diego, CA

The manager Xavier is hard worker, attentive and kind. Keep up the good work!!!

Maria H.
San Diego, CA

It’s my birthday and waitress surprised me with a piece of flan with a candle and sang the happy birthday. The service was excellent

Betsy H.
San Diego, CA

Both dishes were extremely good- excellent!

Dorothy G.
San Diego, CA

Aaron was a great server & the food was excellent.

Lisa L.
San Diego, CA

Excellent food and service, just like house made.

Alison W.
San Diego, CA

AARON MADE OUR DINNER AMAZING!! THANK YOU FOR TO HAVE OUR DRINKS SATISFACTORY!!

Meriac
San Diego, CA

Our server Gabi was great. Thank you for accommodating our large party!

Noah B.
LA, CA

Great recommendation from our friends! Thank you for the excellent service

Katie M.
San Diego, CA

I am glutten free, Aaron was very helpful, knowledgeable about what could or couldn’t to eat

Dianne R.
San Diego, CA

Great customer service created us was very helpful. He made sure we had everything we needed. Thanks’!

Diego F.
San Diego, CA

A most pleasant and to a long day.

Louise K.
Buffalo, NY

Very nice server! good food! We really appreciate the service provided!

Sarita M.
San Diego, CA

Great job, good team ! The menu…Excellent!

William R.
San Diego, CA

Our server was very friendly and even learnt a few German words from us. Very accommodating!

Rocio.
San Diego, CA

I LOVE IT !!!

Ken D.
San Diego, CA

Victor is one of the best waiters we have had.

Sandra E.
San Diego, CA

MY #1 RESTAURANT IN SAN DIEGO.

Ashley R.
San Diego, CA

The best meal I’ve enjoyed in a very long time! exceptional!

Michal B.
Bonsall, CA

Pleased waiter took order from my teen instead of ignoring her until I sat down. swift service.

Miguel S.
San Diego, CA

Jose got the food ready for us quickly.

Dario M.
San Diego, CA

IF EVER IN SAN DIEGO AGAIN, WILL COME HERE.

Lisa G.
San Diego, CA

Frienly, Hardworking & Welcoming. THANK YOU !

Mathew R.
Escondido, CA

I come here very often and every time is different but never bad. It’s a great atmosphere and the food is excellent and fresh.

Karyn.
Chula Vista, CA

Even though I shouldn’t have gotten a second try of chips she asked if I wanted another. Gabriela is very sweet. You guys are excellente!

Laurie B.
San Diego, CA

Fantastic Eddie the manager amazing. Excellent job!

Martie.
San Diego, CA

Hello Diane Blessings!

Marie S.
San Diego, CA

YOU WERE FULL, BUT OUR DINNER WAS PERFECT. OUR WAITRESS WAS EXCELLENT!

Stan M.
San Diego, CA

Long live Diane!! GREAT MARIACHI BAND.

Danielle D.
FT. Wayne, FN

Friendly, good food, the decorations great!

Abigail A.
San Diego, CA

The food was prepared very well, presentation was excellent!!

Bobbi L.
San Diego, CA

The service was so nice and excellente place.

Pamela.
San Diego, CA

We really appreciate the vegetarian section!

Judith S.
Riverside, CA

Our W/ was very nice. She gave recommendations very knowledgeable.

Rebecca R.
San Diego, CA

Aaron was very pleasant. Made funny joke about our son. We spent funny time!

Robert R.
San Diego, CA

Gonzalo is the best busboy I have had. I appreciate the service & food.

Gisela C.
Oceanside, CA

EXCELLENT SERVER! Darlene. The food was delicious.

Stan M.
San Diego, CA

Great Mariachi Band! The service great. I love chicken enchiladas.

Lidia N.
San Diego, CA

Aaron was very nice and helful person.

Sandel V.
Encinitas, CA

We were very pleased in this place, the service was faster.

Shanon M.
San Diego, CA

Cinthia was very attentive & pleasant.

Ramona R.
San Diego, CA

We enjoyed everything, it was a pleasure to eat here.

Mary P.
Chula Vista, CA

Our server was excellent, very very nice & helpful.

Olga C.
La Joya, CA

Always order Tampiquena, this is my favorite plate. I love it!

Carmel L.
San Diego, CA

The server Ricardo was nice and knowledgeable of the food. He did a great job!

Diego T.
San Diego, CA

Very polite and professional. Helped us choose. She was Cristina.

Gracie E.
Yuma, AZ

The flour tortillas were great for combine my chili colorado.

Candace S.
Compton, CA

Great food, the salsa was great, the chips were great, the service was GREAT!

Danielle L.
San Diego, CA

My food was very very good!! I love carnitas tacos .. delicious.

Laura R.
San Diego, CA

I ordered a mojito and carne asada burrito, Great !

Daniel C.
Chula Vista, CA

Very pleasant, friendly and welcoming. Everything was perfect!

C Marin.
San Diego, CA

GREAT SERVER, NICE SMILE, EASY ON THE EYES.

Danielle.
Colo.Spgs, CO

We love the food & the servers are so friendly. Thank u!!!

Marco.
San Diego, CA

Gentleman busboy accommodating. Excellent food!

Gabe.
San Diego, CA

BEST CARNE ASADA IN OLD RWN !

Business T.
San Diego, CA

5 STARS – GREAT JOB ! Outstanding service.

Javier L.
San Diego, CA

Best Mexican Food in San Diego.

Greg D.
San Diego, CA

Aaron was very attentive & friendly to the entire family. Excellent server !!

Judy M.
San Diego, CA

I NEVER HAVE HAD A DISAPPOINMENT. EVERYTHING IS GREAT!

Cherry L.
San Diego, CA

The server was very polite and nice.

Pat L.
San Diego, CA

Delicious food & mango margaritas.

Leslie E.
San Diego, CA

The food Delicious. Benny was Awesome!

Albert B.
San Diego, CA

I have always loved casa G, and I still do. Christina is very nice and pretty.

Mine.
San Diego, CA

The best margaritas & carne asada. Great chips!

Anna.
San Diego, CA

Great Servers. Very good recommendation, very friendly.

Giancarlo.
Mesquite, TX

Very good service. It was hard to find any thing wrong. Great!

Cristina.
San Diego, CA

BEST SERVER WE’VE EVER HAD. CONGRATULATIONS.

Chanine.
San Diego, CA

ROSA WAS SO RESPECTFUL AND GREAT W/ SERVICE.

Maria O.
San Diego, CA

Jose was a very patient and helpful.

Alessanda D.
Bologna, Italy

SIMPLY: VERY POLITE, FAST AND ALWAYS SMILE WITH US. THANK YOU!

Brenda.
San Diego, CA

Its a good service and excellent person and place.

Orlando C.
San Diego, CA

ALWAYS COME HERE 3 TIMES WEEK.

Ed & Shirley R.
San Diego, CA

WAS A PLEASURE HAVING SIDNEY AS OUR SERVER.

Sheila F.
San Diego, CA

Thanks for being careful about Gluten Free + Dairy-prep.

Norman B.
Poway, CA
06/24/2014

David our server was very attentive and helpful to all 26 of us!!!
David was very helpful and spilled at working with a large group. We appreciate how hard he worked for us. He made the experience much more enjoyable.

Lisa L.
Chula Vista, CA
06/15/2014

Best service ever. We love to come here with the family and friends

Sandra C.
Bonita, CA
06/15/2014

Cinthia was excellent and provided exceptional service. The sopes were yummy taste!

Lisa D.
San Diego, CA
05/21/2014

Professional, friendly, nice, knowledgeable, an asset to your company. Thanks Antonio.

Christy O.
Temecula, CA
05/21/2014

Great server & busboy. Food was great!! Eduardo, great food service and entertainment!

Jeanne S.
San Diego, CA
05/19/2014

I love your shops and restaurants. You are doing a great job. My husband and I love to eat here. Great place and food!

Amy B.
Chula Vista, CA
05/19/2014

Food was great and Raul our waiter was outstanding and friendly!

Sandra A.
Valley Center, CA
05/18/2014

We had me push me in a wheelchair and the staff was very helpful. Thank you Gloria!

Michelle B.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2014

Our waitress Orquidia was so friendly and cheerful. She was very accommodating. I only eat in Diane Powers’ restaurant in Old Town. So this is it!!!

Lauren M.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2014

Bartender was friendly and the server was quick. Our food came out fast. Service was good

Alejandro.
National City, CA
05/11/2014

Well I will have to say Mr. Sheldon is the Best Host. Awesome service, Thank you!

Juan P.
Poway, CA
05/04/2014

We love Casa Guadalajara. We live in Rancho Bernardo, love it here. However, we love the taste, the place, and the atmosphere.

Holly F.
San Diego, CA
04/29/2014

Kimberly was awesome and very helpful. The staff is awesome. Mu chile verde was delicious!!!

Sonya N.
Wildomar, CA
04/28/2014

Benjamin and Benny were our fabulous servers. He sang Happy Birthday, it was so happy.

Cris G.
Lance, CA
04/03/2014

We make a point to come here every time we are in San Diego., We love this place!

Suzanne R.
Escondido, CA
01/26/2014

Aaron is the best server. We were so happy with the family in this place

Ashlee L.
Castle Ranch, CA
01/20/2014

We were celebrating a birthday and our waiter brought over the singer. It was wonderful!

Alicia G.
La Jolla, CA
01/13/2014

Very good waiter! Great attitude and friendly. Everything was excellent

Tony F.
Temecula, CA
01/12/2014

Ricardo was great, friendly and knowledgeable. The food was very prompt. Great service and food!

Gloria A.
San Diego, CA
01/11/2014

Excellent food. I always recommend to my friends and family

Silvester A.
San Diego, CA
01/11/2014

Good Food. I recommend to everybody. We visit here frequently!

Lauren.
Del Mar, CA
01/10/2014

Thank you for a great evening!! Beautiful place. The girls skirts, made me want one!

Cecilia D.
San Diego, CA
01/04/2014

Aaron was friendly, knowledgeable, attentive, funny, polite, and prompt! Great job

Amanda T.
San Diego, CA
12/27/2013

Great service & Great food. Mariachis sounds good. We loved the atmosphere and décor.

Sheryl B.
Bonita, CA
12/23/2013

We came for a celebration with my family and friends. We have visited Old Town often, we love your restaurant and service.

Britney M.
San Diego, CA
12/22/2013

Aly was awesome, friendly and helpful. Great server, everything was excellent!

Bety R.
Lakeside, CA
12/18/2013

Service was excellent, restaurant was decorated beautiful. Food presentation excellent!!!

Ammy.
San Diego, CA
12/07/2013

Everything we asked about was quickly answered! We love the service and the place!

Carina C.
San Francisco, CA
12/07/2013

Amazing experience…will be back soon. You are doing very well

Lauren C.
San Diego, CA
12/07/2013

Great service each time we come to Casa Guadalajara. We enjoy with my family!

Marcos
San Diego, CA
12/05/2013

Very busy time & day & year, yet served quickly! Always plenty of food, enough for another meal for me! can’t wait. Open another restaurant!

Mary H.
San Diego, CA
12/03/2013

We spent a great time in a birthday party with my friend. We liked the atmosphere there!

Katie H.
San Diego, CA
12/01/2013

Cinthia was awesome. We came in during breakfast hours but wanted lunch and she made it happen. She was so professional. Thank you Cintia for the wonderful service!

Mary L.
Escondido, CA
12/01/2013

We love hearing to music, Excellent!!! Excellent fresh tortillas.

Sergio G.
San Diego, CA
11/29/2013

Everything was excellent, Sheldon our waiter was great, thank you for opening the private room for us!

David R.
Perris, CA
11/29/2013

Crab cakes were very good and sauce on the fish was so good. Excellent service!

Darlene S.
San Diego, CA
11/26/2013

EVEN TOUGH IT WAS TUESDAY, OUR ORDEN CAME PROMPTLY. SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. WE ENJOYED IT!

Gene S.
San Diego, CA
11/26/2013

PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE. IN THE PAST IT WAS FABULOUS TOO. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Charles R.
San Diego, CA
11/26/2013

David made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable. Would definitely ask for him again. He is an asset to Guadalajara.

Jim C.
San Diego, CA
11/26/2013

I think David is the best server I have seen in San Diego. Intelligent and friendly server!

Patty L.
Huntington Beach, CA
11/23/2013

It was my boyfriend Larry’s birthday, and it was very nice for mariachis to perform

Phyllis
La Mesa, CA
11/23/2013

Cinthia was very gracious, she provides excellent service. Don’t change your ways!

Louise J.
Palm Coast, Florida
11/22/2013

Pleasant atmosphere, delightful waitress. We spend beautiful time here. Thank you

Yoselin T.
San Diego, CA
11/17/2013

Great drinks and food, great server was Aaron. He always smiles!

Irene C.
Highland, CA
11/16/2013

Olga was very friendly, efficient and took extra good care of us! She is cheerful, positive. We love Olga. Hi Diane!

Lynn C.
Las Vegas, CA
11/06/2013

The food was very flavorful and delicious…Magnifico!

Chelsea G.
San Diego, CA
10/25/2013

Very fresh food and so fast! Especially the bar drinks. Service and food were excellent!

Kathy & Tina.
Vancouver, CANADA
10/23/2013

Too much food- Was excellent- Steak was excellent, Guadalupe was nice!!

Marsh J.
Darlington, CO
10/22/2013

BEST MEXICAN FOOD TASTED ON THE EARTH! EXCELLENT DRINKS, FOOD, DECORATION, YUMMY !

Ed F.
San Diego, CA
10/18/2013

I always feel comfortable in recommending Casa Guadalajara to friends and family.

Elaine S.
San Diego, CA
10/17/2013

I love the food and atmosphere. It is lovely. We brought souvenirs, we love it.

Maya D.
San Diego, CA
10/11/2013

All the service that was provided by all the servers was excellent. My family and I love to come here for the awesome service that is always provided by Alley. Perfect!!!

Michelle S.
San Diego, CA
10/09/2013

I love everything about your restaurant, color, atmosphere and décor. The service is awesome!

Laura F.
San Diego, CA
10/02/2013

Paul is a great server. It was a great experience with the family and friends.

Yessica G.
San Diego, CA
09/27/2013

Very good service. We will come back again. Food was really good too. Thank you. Everything was excellent!

Priscila B.
San Diego, CA
09/22/2013

The best server, everything was great. Great personality and presentation. Awesome staff!

Kaysie K.
Chula Vista, CA
09/22/2013

Guadalupe was so attentive. We did not wait for anything. She was amazing. Delicious!!!

Margaret A.
San Diego, CA
09/22/2013

We have eaten here many times and will return. I have referenced your restaurant to my co-workers. It is so delicious. You are doing a great job!

Tony A.
San Diego, CA
09/18/2013

Thank you for understand the party needs. Margarita’sssss mmm. Everything was excellent

Kathy.
Beaumont, CA
09/15/2013

We drive two hours to eat dinner here. You guys are wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!

Naney B.
La Habra, CA
09/10/2013

Gaby was wonderful. We were ready to order. The la Milagrosa Margarita was out of this world!

Francis R.
San Diego, CA
09/07/2013

Jessica was the best. we thank you her for a wonderful time in this restaurant

Susie W.
Spring Valley, CA
08/28/2013

One of my favorite San Diego spots

Ariana S.
San Diego, CA
08/26/2013

All food is very good! We loved the flour tortillas

Robert R.
Santee, CA
08/22/2013

Our waiter, Ulises, was excellent. Very attentive, always accommodating, great attitude. He made our dinning experience memorable. You are always excellent!

Flor L.
San Diego, CA
08/12/2013

Excellent service, great food!! We love it, Thank you!!!

Jayson S.
San Diego, CA
08/11/2013

Allie is super friendly and helpful1

Alondra T.
San Diego, CA
08/11/2013

Great Service. Everything was great!

Nancy S.
Encino, CA
08/10/2013

Very fast and accommodating!

Roza V
San Diego, CA
08/10/2013

Gabriela was excellent

Veronique
San Diego, CA
08/09/2013

Thank you!

Bobby A.
San Diego, CA
08/08/2013

Troy is a very good server!

Rachel.
San Diego, CA
08/08/2013

We were very impressed with your G.F. menu & knowledgeable of G.F. issue.

Daniel.
Chula Vista, CA
08/05/2013

Great job!

Yuli M.
Alpine, CA
08/04/2013

Benjamin was our waiter. His help was extremely friendly and attentive

Robert B.
Sacramento, CA
08/04/2013

My server was wonderful. His personality and quality of food made our experience memorable.

Lenita S.
Mather, CA
08/04/2013

Ricardo was extremely friendly. He made us feel welcoming

Jenna R.
Mesa, AZ
08/03/2013

We love coming here, we come every July and August.

Eileen F.
San Diego, CA
08/01/2013

Everything was great, my favorite restaurant!!

Livia L.
Phoenix, AZ
7/31/2013

Enrique was cautions, knowledgeable, attentive and friendly! Wonderful experience! Awesome

Bellamia
Chandler, AZ
7/28/2013

Rosa made us feel like home

Chris J.
San Diego, CA
7/27/2013

The best in San Diego

Danny & Dec.
Lakeside, CA
7/26/2013

Hi Diane from Danny & Dec

Sulema P.
San Diego, CA
7/26/2013

Server was good/ runners (Eduardo and Lucio) were excellent!

Devryn G.
San Diego, CA
7/26/2013

Very nice, Maria is awesome!!

Holloway
Vallejo, CA
7/25/2013

Food was hot and prompt to the task

Jaxe.
Beavercreek, OH
7/24/2013

Outstanding meal. Ricardo was wonderful, pleasant, accommodating & Knowledgeable. We loved how he sang when he served us!

Natasha S.
San Diego, CA
07/22/2013

Excellent server is Ricardo ! On top of his game

Martina S.
San Diego, CA
07/20/2013

Eduardo made us feel welcome, he gave us great excellent service. With employees like him I definitely come again.

Michelle B.
Santee, CA
07/20/2013

Loved Ricardo!

Jordan F.
San Diego, CA
07/19/2013

Good Food!!!

Mc V.
Riverside, CA
07/19/2013

Very Good

Paul C.
San Diego, CA
07/18/2013

Luis was excellent, friendly service. Bring chips friendly and nice.

Felicia T.
Mesa, CA
07/18/2013

AWESOME!!!Keep doing the excellent work!

Adriana L.
San Diego, CA
07/17/2013

Polite and always checking in

Robert S.
Kerman, CA
07/12/2013

Great job on her part on a very busy day. Thank you Cinthia

Laurie C.
Fresno, CA
07/12/2013

Food was delicious, and service was excellent!!

Taryn D.
San Diego, CA
07/12/2013

Cinthia was very personable and professional. Would ask for her again.

George.
Oceanside, CA
07/11/2013

Very polite and welcoming!

Karen & John.
Tucson, AZ
7/11/2013

Great, amazing service!

Barbara H.
San Diego, CA
7/10/2013

Have been going since you opened years ago

Daige W.
El Macero, CA
7/09/2013

I liked the dresses, and considering how many tables Guadalupe was serving, she did great.

Erin O.
El Macero, CA
7/09/2013

Guadalupe was great! It was a very busy time of night, and she was very attentive.

Kathy W.
La Mesa, CA
07/08/2013

GREAT PLACE TO CELEBRATE BIRTHDAY. YOU ARE DE BEST!

Denise R.
Placentia, CA
07/05/2013

Waiter Enrique and serving staff did a great job

Francis C.
Oceanside, CA
07/04/2013

Very nice young lady

Heidi M.
La Mesa, CA
07/02/2013

Service was very quick!

Bob P.
Granite Bay, CA
07/02/2013

Outstanding server. Thanks Guadalupe

Wendel Family.
San Diego, CA
06/30/2013

Always wonderful, We choose your place for many occasions.

Johann S.
San Diego, CA
06/30/2013

Best waiter yet! Went out of way for allergen needs

Jaime C.
San Diego, CA
06/27/2013

Our waitress was most conscientious and courteous

Karen B.
San Diego, CA
06/27/2013

Presentation, taste, awesome, incredible

Kathie M.
Las Vegas, CA
06/26/2013

Fantastic, waitress was very helpful. Thanks Orquidea

Caleb R.
San Diego, CA
06/22/2013

Ulises was very observant and responsive, coming over to help when he noticed a need from across the room.

Annette P.
Pico Rivera, CA
06/21/2013

Best restaurant in Old Town!

Mary T.
San Diego, CA
06/13/2013

WE ALWAYS ENJOY COMING HERE

Denise H.
San Diego, CA
06/13/2013

Always a pleasure to dine here

Sara C.
San Diego, CA
06/11/2013

BEST MEXICAN RESTAURANT EVER!

Sadel.
San Diego, CA
06/11/2013

Antonio was really nice and made sure our waters were topped off. Excellent service

Courtney C.
Riverside, CA
06/10/2013

We were in San Diego for 4 days and ate there twice because the gluten free, Mexican food was so amazing. Service was awesome both times. We want to move to San Diego because the Mexican gluten free food was so delicious . I will tell ALL my friends about it!

Jennifer S.
Modesto, CA
06/09/2013

Excellent service & Atmosphere

Toni B.
San Diego, CA
06/09/2013

Very attentive, eager to please

Alberto S.
Anaheim, CA
06/07/2013

Realmente comida Mexicana excellent

Lydia.
La Habra, CA
06/01/2013

I always recommend your restaurant to friends and family

Isaac U.
San Diego, CA
05/31/2013

It was bomba!

Carlos X.
Azusa, CA
05/31/2013

Outstanding server is Lauren

David.
San Diego, CA
05/30/2013

The service was very good and I liked the food!

Helga L.
San Diego, CA
05/28/2013

Guadalupe was friendly, courteous, professional, proactive and knowledgeable

Ed F.
Vail, AZ
05/28/2013

Excellent , Gracias!

Madeline K.
Escondido, CA
05/28/2013

Awesome home made tortillas, Thank you!

Robert F.
San Diego, CA
05/28/2013

Orquidea is a pro, and always gracious

Cathy C.
San Diego, CA
05/28/2013

I was very impressed with Guadalupe, outstanding service!

Barbara L.
San Diego, CA
05/28/2013

Guadalupe is above & beyond all

Eva F.
San Diego, CA
05/27/2013

I loved the food!

Joan C.
Coronado, CA
05/27/2013

Rosa is my favorite server and good friend. Her wonderful smile always makes my day! I love to come to Casa Guadalajara for everyone here makes me feel like part of the family.

Danny D.
Lakeside, CA
05/24/2013

We’ve had Jose before, he now recognizes us.

Jim
Vista, CA
05/22/2013

ALL WAS EXCELLENT !

James J.
San Diego, CA
05/22/2013

Food was great, service was excellent!

Ayur G.
San Diego, CA
05/22/2013

Edith was very personable

Richard G.
San Diego, CA
05/22/2013

Great pure, colorful, well received and served. Enjoyed atmosphere out!

Brons & Marlys L.
San Diego, CA
05/20/2013

Jose was very friendly and courteous

Norma.
Poway, CA
05/14/2013

W o n d e r f u l!

Paco C.
San Diego, CA
05/11/2013

Gaby was wonderful at very large party, always happy to help. Best server we’ve had!

Shilo V.
Pittsburgh, PA
05/05/2013

We would like to thank Aaron in specific for being so friendly, generous and kind. He and the rest of the team made us so happy in our first visit to San Diego, We enjoyed great Mexican Food. Surely we’ll recommend our friends. Thanks a lot. The Shilo’s

Sharon.
San Diego, CA
05/04/2013

I liked the dances

Marie & Dave.
San Diego, CA
05/03/2013

Quick! You are doing great

Joshua M.
Oceanside, CA
05/02/2013

Our server was very sweet and friendly! Great Mariachi too! The ice cream was delicious

Dan T.
San Diego, CA
05/01/2013

All good +

Bill H.
La Habra, CA
04/30/2013

We miss Casa de Pico in Old Town Grossmont is usually too far to travel, Guadalajara is BEST.

Erin.
San Diego, CA
04/30/2013

Great service and great food. The tortillas were delicious

Greg L.
Valle Center, CA
04/28/2013

Raul was an outstanding server.

Ryleigh.
Hesperia, CA
04/28/2013

My server was great. Thank you Maria

Rebekah S.
Buckeye, AZ
04/28/2013

Great atmosphere. Yummy food!

Rob M.
Huntington Beach, CA
04/28/2013

One of our favorite restaurants ANYWHERE

Isabel S.
Imperial, CA
04/26/2013

The food was delicious! Thank you, Great service goes a long way

Juan V.
San Diego, CA
04/26/2013

Excellent service. Best restaurant in San Diego. Your manager Javier V. is excellent.

Nancy S.
Coronado, CA
04/25/2013

Between excellent and good!

Megan S.
San Diego, CA
04/25/2013

Veronica was very nice and helpful

Sharon O.
San Diego, CA
04/25/2013

FRIENDLY, PROMPT AND PROFESSIONAL

Wally H.
San Diego, CA
04/24/2013

Great job by all involved. We have met the one, only Diane powers! She is Terrific!

Jeanne D.
San Diego, CA
04/23/2013

Thank you for safe gluten free! Keep it up, love it.

Nick C.
El Cajon, CA
04/23/2013

Troy, our server and his supporting staff were excellent!

Jamie T.
Escondido, CA
04/22/2013

Ricardo was hilarious and the man who delivered the food was so nice.

Kimberly K.
Amherst, MA
04/22/2013

Recommended the perfect items for my kids

Lilia Gutierrez.
Nipomo, CA
04/22/2013

I really enjoyed the food. You did a great job

Carmen E.
San Ysidro, CA
04/21/2013

Flour tortillas were so good!

Rider.
El Cajon, CA
04/20/2013

Jaron was awesome. It was all good

Carolyn L.
Las Vegas, CA
04/19/2013

Great service, had 20th year Anniversary and the mariachi did fantastic!

Micki B.
San Diego, CA
04/19/2013

Javier asked if we wanted anything else like dessert, etc. Thanks!

Linda.
Lancaster, CA
04/18/2013

Wonderful food, atmosphere and employees. Sheldon is great at his job and a real people person!

Lois C.
Chula Vista, CA
04/17/2013

Service timely, good presented well chicken mole excellent

Josie S.
Minneapolis, MN
04/16/2013

Very friendly happy-overall awesome server, Thanks Raul!

Tallison & Jack
San Diego, CA
04/15/2013

Always pleasant and w/a smile

Tyffany L
Vista, CA
04/15/2013

Carlos was great!

Adriana R.
Chula Vista, CA
04/14/2013

Delicious food and great environment

Chris M.
San Diego, CA
04/14/2013

Amazing friendly and fast service

Anna.
San Diego, CA
04/14/2013

great service with a smile, made you feel welcome and special

Lydia H.
La Habra, CA
04/13/2013

We would love to come back

William B.
San Diego, CA
04/13/2013

Excellent coffee

Staci C
Red Bluff, CA
04/12/2013

Loved it! Awesome salsa

Alexis.
San Diego, CA
04/12/2013

Very attentive and nice

Heidi M.
Chula Vista, CA
04/10/2013

Excellent service and food! Jason was so sweet when he brought our food. Asset to the rest

Fio.
El Cajon, CA
04/09/2013

Lovely place, great people

Alexandra T.
San Diego, CA
04/09/2013

First place & Take Guest

Silvia F.
San Diego, CA
04/08/2013

Thank you for the excellent service. We always know we well have great service when Gerardo serves us. He is our favorite server.

Lynch R.
San Diego, CA
04/07/2013

Funny, efficient, clean, helpful and professional. You are a favorite to take out of tour guest. Thanks for doing it right! You are perfect!

Jenny G.
San Diego, CA
04/07/2013

Great food and service! Really like it!

Suzie M.
Hancock, MI
04/04/2013

We love it here! We love it here!

Viviana J.
Vancouver, WA
04/04/2013

Victor is an excellent waiter

Tamkin L.
San Diego, CA
04/03/2013

We always love great service!

Joanna A.
San Diego, CA
04/02/2013

Great place for local and tuorist

Sonya.
San Diego, CA
04/02/2013

Javier was very good waiter

Estefania A.
Victorville, CA
04/01/2013

Rosa was really nice

Suzie M.
Hancock, MI
03/30/2013

We love Casa Guadalajara!!! We’ll be back!

Bennett.
Bend, OR
03/28/2013

Very friendly, good recommendation, knowledgeable of menu.

Theresa M.
San Diego, CA
03/28/2013

Thank you. Keep up the good work!

Tyna
San Diego, CA
03/28/2013

Yummy food

Mr. & Mrs. Jack S.
Torquay, Devon
03/22/2013

BEST MEXICAN FOOD IN ALL OF SAN DIEGO!

Elena P.
I.B, CA
03/22/2013

Mariachi music very enjoyable hostesses very pleasant.

Kat G.
Gainesville, TX
03/21/2013

SO GREAT!

Linda.
Pasadena, CA
03/18/2013

Very friendly, quick, helpful waiter

Jen V.
Flagstaff, AZ
03/18/2013

Very friendly!

Alexandra T.
Chula Vista, CA
03/17/2013

Love this Place

Meghan B.
San Diego, CA
03/15/2013

The Best chili Colorado ever. Server was excellent!!

Cameron C.
Logan, UT
03/14/2013

Very kind

Janelle M.
Gilbert, AZ
03/14/2013

Very friendly, and new about food choices

Brandon G.
San Diego, CA
03/14/2013

Beyond excellent!

Tisha J.
Yucaipa, CA
03/13/2013

HOSPITALITY WAS SUPER

Michelle G.
San Diego, CA
03/13/2013

EXCELLENT!

Ian
Highland, CA
03/13/2013

I like the Mexican there

Zafar C.
Albuquerque, CA
03/12/2013

SHE WAS FANTASTIC. THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND DID AN AWESOME JOB!

Gene J.
Yucaipa, CA
03/12/2013

VERY GOOD SERVICE

Lindsey T.
San Diego, CA
03/12/2013

Our waitress was excellent and very kind and accommodating. Thanks Sydney

Iry O.
Mesa, AZ
03/11/2013

Everything was absolutely delicious. Our server was very friendly & did perfectly. Definitely coming back again.

Cheryl B.
San Diego, CA
03/09/2013

Always Excellent

Melissa J.
San Diego, CA
03/09/2013

Cilantro lime dressing is the best Please sell there in containers!

Antonio M.
San Diego, CA
03/09/2013

Very, very good! I LOVE CASA GUADALAJARA!

Riri.
San Diego, CA
03/08/2013

MUCHAS GRACIAS, Server was AMAZING

Tsiqie.
San Diego, CA
03/04/2013

The waiter Ricardo was very friendly & happy

Julio G.
San Diego, CA
03/04/2013

Food was perfect! Great family experience

Joan & Hugh P.
Oceanside, CA
03/04/2013

We will return !

Daniel M.
San Diego, CA
03/03/2013

Awesome drinks delicious food !!!

Pat F.
San Diego, CA
03/03/2013

Everything was fabulous, I will be back. Veronica was so nice and pleasant.

Gina V.
East Vale, CA
03/01/2013

Juan was excellent in serving our party of 10

Alma H.
Alpine, CA
02/28/2013

THE MARGARITAS WERE GREAT!

Gail T.
San Diego, CA
02/28/2013

DIANA WAS SO GOOD VERY BUSY & SHE WAS VERY PLEASANT & EFFICIENT

Vince L.
San Diego, CA
02/26/2013

Keep up the good service !

Debs P.
El Cajon, CA
02/26/2013

Very friendly & Sweet, great food!

Guillermo M.
San Diego, CA
02/25/2013

Good food and great service. good ambiente

Joyce A.
Fallbrook, CA
02/24/2013

Love your continuous Great Food

Valerie K.
Sacramento, CA
02/24/2013

Enrique was wonderful. He administered our table perfectly, made the experience memorable

Agnes B.
San Diego, CA
02/23/2013

Food is excellent & server also excellent

Gary & Liz U.
Fallbrook, CA
02/22/2013

Mariachis MUY BUENO!

Angie B.
San Diego, CA
02/22/2013

Very good service, attentive

Dan W.
Wheeler, TX
02/22/2013

Very wonderful service & helpful

Michael B.
San Diego, CA
02/22/2013

David was the best server ever here. Awesome! Be back soon! Thank you very much! We’ll be back very soon!

Albert S.
San Diego, CA
02/21/2013

Been here many times, Gerardo gave outstanding service. Best so for and grateful.

Lidia.
San Diego, CA
02/19/2013

Great customer service

Carol & Jerry F.
Bonita, CA
02/19/2013

Always enjoy coming here. Keep up the excellent service!

Scott M.
San Diego, CA
02/19/2013

Very good service

Joel A.
Lakeside, CA
02/17/2013

Good job, good food!

Glenda.
Wichita, KS
02/17/2013

Rosa was friendly and helpful. The food is always good/great !

Jeff S.
San Diego, CA
02/16/2013

Loved our server, she was very polite and it was service with a smile! Great tasting and very quick!

Diego B.
National City, CA
02/15/2013

She was very friendly & accommodating to our needs and infant.

Jeffery.
Brentwood, CA
02/15/2013

GOOD JOB!

Valentin C.
San Diego, CA
02/15/2013

Y U M M Y !

Gael & Marie G.
Farmington, NM
02/14/2013

Great Job

Genie S.
La Mesa, CA
02/14/2013

Who ever invented this dish is a genius! Pescado a la naranja

Kaitlyn A.
Spring Valley, CA
02/13/2013

Server was very helpful, nice & attentive. Fast and very friendly!

Mary V.
San Diego, CA
02/13/2013

Very good, very good, A+A

Allena J.
San Diego, CA
02/13/2013

The best Mexican Food in San Diego

Holly F.
San Diego, CA
02/11/2013

Enjoyed lunch. All was good!

Luzviminda .
Chula Vista, CA
02/11/2013

Great food & Service!

Michelle S.
Encinitas, CA
02/11/2013

She was very sweet!

Emma A.
San Diego, CA
02/10/2013

Sydney was very helpful & nice. It was great!

james R.
San Diego, CA
02/10/2013

Rosa was great and Javier was also great

Ana G.
San Diego, CA
02/10/2013

Todos muy Buena gente. Thank You! Everything was good!

Alex Diaz.
Palm Springs, CA
02/10/2013

The food and service and atmosphere is great. Gabriele did a great job! Everything is wonderful!

Lesley W.
Orangevale, CA
02/10/2013

Dayana is great, efficient bright worked the whole room!

Silvia V.
Chula Vista, CA
02/10/2013

Server pretty quick, very attentive for a large party.

Charlie C.
Poway, CA
02/09/2013

Very friendly

Teresa W.
San Diego, CA
02/09/2013

Waitress and food were great. Thank you Gloria!

Lucette D.
San Diego, CA
02/06/2013

ALWAYS EXCELLENT!

Nicola W.
Vancouver, CA
02/03/2013

Great atmosphere, excellent service, especially Margaritas

Michael R.
San Diego, CA
02/01/2013

Great recommendation from server. Thanks Benjamin and Carlos. Everything is perfect!

Kim
San Diego, CA
02/01/2013

Yummy good!

Eddie F.
San Diego, CA
01/31/2013

We notice tourist and locals are treated equally well. It’s a true pleasure to/dine here.

Jonny B.
San Diego, CA
01/31/2013

EXCELLENT SERVICE- HOPE TO HAVE TO SHELDON AGAIN

Randy K.
San Diego, CA
01/30/2013

Aaron was perfect server. He sets the bar for what a server should be

Israel A.
Escondido, CA
01/30/2013

Fantastic experience!

Danique S.
Ontario, CA
01/28/2013

Enrique as well as always excellent, and the service was very nice

Kathy N.
Bethlehem, PA
01/27/2013

GUADALUPE WAS WONDERFUL IN A CROWDED SETTING

Shanon M.
San Diego, CA
01/27/2013

Maria is awesome, excellent!

Laura W.
San Diego, CA
01/27/2013

Best Mexican food in San Diego “Lucio and Christina EXCELLENT”. Service was great!

Ellen D.
San Diego, CA
01/24/2013

Always enjoyable

Peggy F.
San Diego, CA
01/21/2013

To bring Raul to your attention, I have enclosed an additional page. He is super!

Michelle S.
Salem, OR
01/20/2013

Very Good Service!

Lois T.
Las Vegas, NV
01/18/2013

Ariana was very efficient. Everything was great.

Yuki S.
San Diego, CA
01/17/2013

Excellent Service!

Renz Q.
Las Vegas, NV
01/17/2013

I LOVE THE FOOD.

Biulia.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
01/16/2013

Good Job, Excellent. Perfect!!!

Marge L.
San Diego, CA
01/15/2013

Attentive & pleasant. Food hot when delivered.!

Stacey S.
San Diego, CA
01/15/2013

Food came so fast!!! Everything was great.

Ruby H.
San Diego, CA
01/12/2013

Friendly/good outstanding service!

Haidee J.
Tucson, AZ
12/21/2012

Maria was a good server.

Lydia H.
La Habra, CA
12/20/2012

I LOVE YOUR FOOD.!

Mary B.
San Diego, CA
12/15/2012

Service was excellent, the server also assisted helping my sister at up
from her chair.

Dina C.
San Diego, CA
12/06/2012

Very knowledgeable. Martin took time to explain dish.

Mike.
San Diego, CA
12/01/2012

BEST MEXICAN FOOD IN OLD TOWN.!!!

Ignacio C.
San Diego, CA
11/17/2012

Carlitos was awesome.!

Betsy B.
El Cajon, CA
10/09/2012

EXCELLENT SERVICE.!

Alicia P.
San Diego, CA
9/30/2012

So sweet!!!!!

Ruth R.
Wood Dale, LC
9/17/2012

Aaron was friendly and knowledgeable.

Sue G.
Monrol, GA
09/14/2012

I am gluten free. IT WAS GREAT.!

Laura.
Lenexa
9/11/2012

very welcoming.

John.
Oceanside, CA
9/09/2012

He was prompt, he was always nearby and fast, he pampered us.

Ed C.
Concord, NC
9/07/2012

Very pleasant service by AARON.

Newby P.
San Diego, CA
9/01/2012

We come often-no other compares.

Rita S.
San Diego, CA
9/01/2012

Great place to eat, popular great food & service.

Olen G.
La Mesa, CA
8/27/2012

TOP-OF-THE-LINE SERVICE (EVERYONE)

David R.
San Diego, CA
8/26/2012

AARON MADE THE DIFFERENCE.

Kathy.
Beaumont, CA
8/26/2012

Always Delicious.

Jayme P.
8/25/2012

Amazing service & food!.

Doratta F.
Escondido, CA
8/25/2012

Very nice meal.

Helen M.
San Diego, CA
8/24/2012

I love this place & the food.

Bridgette B.
San Diego, CA
8/24/2012

Very pleasant & courteous.

Sharon R.
Wildomar, CA
8/24/2012

Excellent service & presentation.

Malia.
Las Vegas, NE
8/22/2012

The food was beyond delicious and we couldn’t stop eating. Sidney knew a great deal about the menu, was very friendly and recommended great dishes. PLEASE OPEN ONE IN LAS VEGAS.

Ester S.
San Diego, CA
8/19/2012

Friendly & helpful.

Mindi R.
Heber, CA
8/18/2012

Server was very friendly.

Debbie.
Mexic, New Mexico
8/18/2012

They didn’t 4 take long.

Birgith.
Lulea, Sweden
8/18/2012

Nice experience of mexican cook up! Thanks to the chef!!

J.C.
Beaument, CA
8/17/2012

Celebrating our 49th. anniversary.

Brenda L.
Cathedral city, CA
8/17/2012

VERY FRIENDLY & ATTENTIVE.

Raquellita.
LA, CA
8/17/2012

Javier was very polite, and made sure we were satisfied. You cannot do better.

Charlyn R.
El Cajon, CA
8/16/2012

Very patient with our large group.

Aaron R.
San Diego, CA
8/13/2012

Very nice manner, kept us supplied with water and have a box to take left overs home. Service was perfect.

Trisha J.
Poway, CA
8/10/2012

My Family and I love this place.

Gus R.
San Diego, CA
8/10/2012

Casa de Pico has the BEST seasoning of all restaurants and BETTER COFFEE.

Bob M.
San Diego, CA
8/09/2012

Very good food. My enchiladas was delicious!

Don R.
San Diego, CA
8/04/2012

We were a difficult group sort of wandering in over a period of 15- 20 minutes. Server was excellent, with our difficult group.

Jackie Y.
Torrance, CA
8/04/2012

All members of your staff were wonderful and made us feel welcome! Keep it up!!

Daniel V.
Rupert, Idaho
8/04/2012

Our waiter said what would be better of the food. Thanks.!

Brian P.
Las Vegas, NV
8/04/2012

Food was excellent! Best fajitas I’ve ever had. Guacamole was perfect.

Lucina R.
San Diego, CA
8/04/2012

GREATEST MEAL.

Eleanor D.
San Diego, CA
8/03/2012

Birthday was so special. Great evening music.

Gloria N.
National City, CA
8/03/2012

Loved the jalapeno savor.

Corime.
San Diego, CA
8/02/2012

Very good waitress and service.

Amanda R.
San Diego, CA
7/31/2012

Antonio helped us get more for our dollar. The vegetarian menu is great. All staff is smiling and attentive.

Jaime G.
San Diego, CA
7/26/2012

Excellent customer service. Fast service/friendly.

HNA H.
National City, CA
7/26/2012

COMIDA DELICIOSA.

Maria.
Poway, CA
7/25/2012

The servers are always friendly & polite.

Michael S.
Lake Hughes, CA
7/25/2012

“MARIACHI-RIFIC! (BAND WAS WONDERFUL!)

Uplander G.
Lynwood, CA
7/25/2012

We were on vacation in Palm Springs and woke up this morning and were starving decided that the BEST place to eat was here!. Have to cook move in with us.

Monica P.
Upland, CA
7/21/2012

Sydney was excellent! this was my first time but I will be back.

Lydwig.
San Diego, CA
7/21/2012

Service excellent. On top of everything.

Kim C.
San Diego, CA
7/21/2012

Our waitress Cinthia was very attentive and nice.

Erin T.
Poway, CA
7/21/2012

Very nice server!

Kimberly D.
El Cajon, CA
7/20/2012

Lovely atmosphere. Food was wonderful.!!!

P.G.
Rancho Mirage, CA
7/20/2012

GREAT FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE.!!!

Joann D.
San Diego, CA
7/20/2012

Our waitress was delightful. Very busy.

Gilda N.
San Diego, CA
7/19/2012

Wonderful! Thank you.

Oliver R.
San Diego, CA
7/17/2012

“I love your tortillas!” and Gabriela you are an awesome server.

Jennifer W.
San Diego, CA
7/16/2012

We were a party of 18, you guys did a great job, very attentive.

John M.
El Cajon, CA
7/11/2012

Very friendly, great atmosphere and fantastic food.

Elizabeth M.
N.Little Rock, AR
7/09/2012

Excellent service. GREAT TIME!

Beatriz A.
San Diego, CA
7/08/2012

Maria was very pleasant & carne asada great.

Javier C.
Nogales, AZ
7/08/2012

THE BEST MEXICAN FOOD I EVER TASTE.

Rachel S.
Tucson, AZ
7/08/2012

Everything was very very very good.

Alana S.
Menifee, CA
7/07/2012

The music is a festive, I remembered my land.

Vicky K.
Menifee, CA
7/05/2012

Cinthia is awesome !! GREAT FOOD.

Gini H.
San Diego, CA
7/05/2012

I enjoyed margaritas & shrimps. Aaron was helpful!

Elizabeth.
San Diego, CA
7/04/2012

EXCELLENT SERVICE BY ARIANA & JUAN.

Cindy O.
Chula Vista, CA
7/04/2012

BOTH ARIANA & JUAN GAVE US THE BEST SERVICE WE EVER HAD HERE.

Bill G.
La Mesa, CA
7/04/2012

Attentive to our wishes.

Vanessa S.
Los Angeles, CA
7/04/2012

Our server was great & very polite. Carlitos was a great person to help for our first visit.

Alejandro B.
Los Angeles, CA
7/03/2012

GREAT” You should open a new Casa Guadalajara in EL PASO TEXAS.

Dabi.
Los Angeles, NV
7/02/2012

GREAT FOOD!! DAVID IS A GREAT WAITER.

Melissa.
San Diego, CA
6/30/2012

YOU GUYS ARE PERFECT!!! AS IS.

Kerry C.
San Diego, CA
6/29/2012

EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!

Jennie W.
San Diego, CA
6/28/2012

FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AND THE SERVICE.

Anna S.
Los Angeles, CA
6/28/2012

She not only looked beautiful, her smile was lovely. Cinthia

Smeryl M.
San Diego, CA
6/26/2012

ORQUIVA DID A GREAT JOB!

Don W.
San Diego, CA
6/25/2012

Benjamin + Aaron were both friendly and efficient. We never had to ask twice ( or no tell) for coffee, napkins, refills.

Diane S.
Crowley, TX
6/25/2012

Javier was so nice. Prompt our food. Awesome job!

P.R.B.
Tucson, AZ
6/24/2012

One of the servers even took a picture at our request.

Helen.
Chicago, Il
6/24/2012

ENJOYABLE!!! YOU ARE DOING A GREAT JOB! THANKS

Denisse.
Solana Beach, CA
6/24/2012

EXCELLENT JOB. Hector: Perfect!

Pierri & Wilma V.
BC Canada
6/23/2012

We have visited Casa Guadalajara almost twice a year for the past 7 years, from BC Canada. It is a must visit place if you are in San Diego. San Diego is one of the nicest places in the world, and the cherry on the top is a ” restaurant experience”, with dinner or lunch at Casa Guadalajara. The awesome Mexican atmosphere, fabulous cuisine,and an exceptional Mariachi band lead by Luciano Rodriguez, is absolutely amazing. You have not been to California, unless you have dined and enjoyed the food, drinks and music at Casa Guadalajara. Superb service and excellent value.

Mardi C.
San Diego, CA
6/23/2012

I vote for Casa De Guadalalajara as the Best Mexican Restaurant in San Diego.

Leticia F.
Oceanside, CA
6/22/2012

Everyone is very friendly. The service is great.

Robin L.
La Joya, CA
6/20/2012

BOTH FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL.

Heather V.
Corona, CA
6/19/2012

VERY VERY GOOD !

Hafez R.
S.F., CA
6/19/2012

WILL SEND OUR FRIENDS HERE. Keep doing a great job!

Priscilla P.
Nationalcity, CA
6/17/2012

Guadalupe was helpful.

Melissa V.
Imperial Beach, CA
6/15/2012

Everything was wonderful!! Great service!

Kathleen M.
San Diego, CA
6/15/2012

Everything was super. Great food and service.

Kaitlin E.
San Diego, CA
6/15/2012

Friendly and brought over the mariachi band to play a requested song.

Alex Z.
Camarillo, CA
6/15/2012

Great food, great service, great place.

Ber C.
San Diego, CA
6/14/2012

Gabby was an excellente person !!!

Florena P.
El Cajon, CA
6/14/2012

This restaurant is a treat! Great atmosphere & food!

Shi M.
Altadena, CA
6/13/2012

Our server Cinthia made our visit extra special. We felt right at home with her. She was very attentive and professional. Everything was wonderful.

Carol M.
Campo, CA
6/12/2012

ALWAYS GOOD !!!

Darlene S.
Long Beach, CA
6/12/2012

Antonio was awesome & friendly.

Mike C.
Highland, CA
6/09/2012

WE LOVE SERVICE WITH A SMILE & LOVE MARIACHI! EXCELLENT SERVICE.

Sonia F.
San Diego, CA
6/09/2012

Very friendly & A pleasure to meet. It was a great service.

Theresa L.
San Diego, CA
6/09/2012

Always great food & service. Favorite Mexican Food in San Diego!!

Silvia.
San Diego, CA
6/09/2012

Our server Cinthia was really nice.

Holly W.
San Diego, CA
6/08/2012

Ariana was great.

Brooks L.
Sioux Falls, SD
6/07/2012

Aaron was awesome!!!He is your best waiter!!!

Sue B.
San Diego, CA
6/7/2012

Just a note to express our satisfaction with the Guadalajara catering of our son and daughter-in-law’s rehearsal dinner in the Garden Room. The excellent food, the colorful milieu, talented musicians and the sensitive, capable staff under Victor’s direction–made for a memorable evening. Thanks again. Sue Brown.

Angel G.
San Diego, CA
6/06/2012

The food and restaurant is amazing. I have never been to Mexico but it felt as it I was there. Beautiful and peaceful.

Lawren.
Imperial, CA
6/03/2012

Loved the food! Great food. You did a great job!

Jasmine.
San Diego, CA
6/03/2012

Beautiful place, was good and I loved it. I will come again.

Meredith.
San Diego, CA
6/02/2012

Aaron was awesome , super friendly. Everythings is great.

Josh B.
San Diego, CA
6/02/2012

They were the best Fish Tacos I have ever had! Thank you.

Virginia.
Brawley, CA
6/02/2012

Our waitress Edith was perfect and attentive. Everything excellent!

Kelly G.
Stanton, CA
6/02/2012

Amazing place & food. PLEASE OPEN A RESTAURANT IN ORANGE COUNTY.

Mary T.
San Diego, CA
6/01/2012

The food was delicious, never disappointed.

Jose G.
San Diego, CA
6/01/2012

Ariana was helpful and patient with my son.

Tommy A.
Montrose, COL
5/31/2012

We loved this place. Everything was wonderful! Prices are reasonables, service was exceptional as was the food! We wish we had great service & food like this in Colorado where we live. Thanks for the wonderful dinning experience! Tommy A. & Family.

Eunice.
La Mesa, CA
5/27/2012

The busboy Lucio gives an excellent service and treatment.

Carme G.
San Diego, CA
5/27/2012

Sheldon is very friendly, personable and great smile. Great service.

Maria F.
Alpine, CA
5/27/2012

Chef Duran gives an excellent service.

Joan C.
Coronado, CA
5/22/2012

Gloria is a wonderful server and makes sure dinners experience is a good one.

Marian M.
El Cajon, CA
5/13/2012

Everything is great. Keep up the good job. Fabulous!

Mr & Mrs. V.
Imperial Beach, CA
5/13/2012

OUR MEAL WAS GREAT AS USUAL AND AARON GAVE US EXCELLENT SERVICE!

Michael H.
San Diego, CA
5/10/2012

Everything was very good!

Jesus.
San Diego, CA
5/09/2012

Antonio is the best waiter I have ever had, the pleasure of have him. Exceptional, kind & prompt.

Edie J.
San Diego, CA
5/7/2012

YOUR HOSPITALITY WAS AWESOME, YOUR ENTERTAINMENT WAS WONDERFUL, BUT YOUR TORTILLAS WERE THE CLASSIC, DOWN TO THE HEART OF HEART COOKING, TOOK MY BACK TO MY GODMOTHER’S KITCHEN IN AGUA PRIETA. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE FOR OUR 18TH YEAR ANNIVERSARY!! WHAT’S THE RECEIPE?

Joyce H.
San Diego, CA
5/6/2012

On May 6th 2012, We tried finding a resturant after having been to Old Town and enjoying all the entertainment. We could not find a Resturant to eat at as we had our Maltese dog with us and it was to hot in the car to leave her. We drove to Casa Guadalajara and to our amazement the security guard made a parking place for us under a tree and kept an eye on our little Maltese. When entering the Resturant we were told a wait of 35 min to be seated as the resturant was very busy, to our surprize our wait was less then 10 min to be seated. We also did not have to wait long for our waiter to help us and take our order. While waiting the music and dancer’s came in the room and what a deliteful group of enterainers. Our food arrived and my the best Margarita I have tasted in a long time. Both my husband and myself really enjoyed the food that we ordered. Every thing we ordered tasted so good. What a wonderful experience to have picked to eat at the Casa Guadalajara. We will come back again and tell more people how much this Resturant’s takes pride in making their customer’s feel welcome and take pride in their food and services. Our malese dog was sound asleep when we returned to our car on this very warm day, thanks to the thoughtful guard in the parking lot. Thank you for making this a perfect day for us.

Berenice.
San Diego, CA
4/26/2012

Cinthia was a great waitress.

A.S.
San Diego, CA
4/26/2012

When dinning we will only ask for Raul, he is a wonderful server and a nice person.

Juan V.
San Diego, CA
4/26/2012

Excellent service. Best restaurant in San Diego. Your manager Javier V. is excellent. Great service, great food!

Gayle S.
San Diego, CA
4/25/2012

You always run a lot class oper.

Tim T.
Temecula, CA
4/21/2012

Just Amazing !

Carol V.
Temecula, CA
4/20/2012

FANTASTICO !

Lisa T.
Chula Vista, CA
4/20/2012

Our waitress was awesome! Best ever!!!

Ashni V.
Encinitas, CA
4/20/2012

Without comments because you didn’t need. Everything was perfect!

Sonita.
Encinitas, CA
4/20/2012

It was awesome, yummy !

Maureen.
Vista, CA
4/20/2012

Always fun to come here, great margaritas and food.!

Michelle Yo.
Orange, CA
4/20/2012

Very accommodating !

Gladys.
San Diego, CA
4/18/2012

Cinthia was very friendly and helpful !

Debra T.
San Diego, CA
4/18/2012

Very good food, very polite & staff.

Gayton D.
San Carlos, CA
4/17/2012

If We are in this area during buy of our trips from San Carlos, CA., we always enjoy eating here.

Patricia H.
San Diego, CA
4/12/2012

Great tasting food, came for my B.Day celebrate.

Mr. & Mrs. R L C.
San Diego, CA
4/10/2012

The food is always excellent. Since I was a child I love visiting this place whit my family.

Nicole K.
Escondido, CA
4/06/2012

MY WIFE LOVES THIS PLACE !

Malinda H.
San Diego, CA
4/06/2012

CINTHIA WAS VERY PLEASANT & PERSONABLE.!

Aziza N.
La Mesa, CA
4/06/2012

Very good service !!!

Charles R.
Apple Valley, CA
4/05/2012

YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY !

Eddie F.
San Diego, CA
4/05/2012

The place has always been excellent! Raul is an awesome server!

Ali C.
Chula Vista, CA
4/05/2012

Gabriela was attentive of the service we needed. Polite and professional.

Danielle.
La Mesa, CA
4/05/2012

Thanks for the salsa !

Lily R.
Chula Vista, CA
4/04/2012

David is the best ever! He is so nice, we loved him.

Leticia.
San Diego, CA
4/04/2012

Excellent food & service !

Daniel M.
Murrieta, CA
4/03/2012

She was prompt, friendly and attentive.

Adriana.
San Diego, CA
3/25/2012

Always bring guest from out of Town. I am very satisfied “always”.

Carrie B.
San Diego, CA
3/25/2012

Enrique was a wonderful server. He was friendly, helpful and attentive.

Susan J.
Heath, OH
3/23/2012

Exceptional service, fantastic presentation of meal, meal was delicious. Orquidea brought me fresh salsa. I can’t eat anything spicy. Excellent!

Ashley N.
Chula Vista, CA
3/22/2012

Amazing food & friendly service, I find my experience A M A Z I N G! Keep up the great service. I will tell my friends and family.

Grace V.
Beverly Hills, CA
3/12/2012

Service was realy good, server was very helpful and nice.

Brooke T.
La Mesa, CA
3/12/2012

Rumor had it the restaurant was amazing, it was !

Joseph H.
San Diego, CA
3/10/2012

We enjoyed our dinner so much! Thank you!

Laurie M.
Corona, CA
3/08/2012

This place is amazing! Aaron is wonderful!

Nancy C.
National City, CA
3/07/2012

Everything was good.!

D & D L.
Fallbrook, CA
3/01/2012

Don’t change anything. Excellent !

CJ W.
San Diego, CA
3/01/2012

We will be back!

Dominique.
San Diego, CA
2/26/2012

This service was excellent and in a timely manner. Great service.

Bryan M.
El Cajon, CA
2/24/2012

Very impressive, punctual, attentive and polite.

Ronald V.
San Diego, CA
2/24/2012

I love to eat here !!!

Ana C.
San Diego, CA
2/23/2012

We had a big group and we were seated fast, our food was ready fast.

Ricky W.
San Diego, CA
2/22/2012

Excellent, Great !

Jessica.
San Diego, CA
2/22/2012

Aaron was knowledgeable & friendly. Great job!

Jesus E.
Rancho La Costa, CA
2/18/2012

My fajitas were Awesome !

Flink.
Carlsbad, CA
2/16/2012

GREAT !

Missy M.
La Mesa, CA
8/13/2010

This is our absolute favorite Mexican restaurant in San Diego.
We go here every couple of weeks and it’s very child friendly. Sometimes there is
a wait, but it’s never too long (we usually arrive between 6 and 7pm).
My favorites are the chicken and mango quesadilla and the tequila lime shrimp. I
rotate between the two of them and then I throw in something new from time to
time. The enchiladas are good and my husband loves their burritos.
I hear they have a good happy hour 4-7 every day with free appetizers!
This is our absolute favorite Mexican restaurant in San Diego.
We go here every couple of weeks and it’s very child friendly. Sometimes there is
a wait, but it’s never too long (we usually arrive between 6 and 7pm).
My favorites are the chicken and mango quesadilla and the tequila lime shrimp. I
rotate between the two of them and then I throw in something new from time to
time. The enchiladas are good and my husband loves their burritos.
I hear they have a good happy hour 4-7 every day with free appetizers!

Jenny Q.
Miami-Dade, FL

Simply DELICIOUS ! Great fresh food and best strawberry margarita!

Harley G.
San Diego, CA
8/1/2010

Great corner location in a small parking lot. Parking can be difficult on weekends
because tourist come into the area for this great food. Wait time is usually about
10-30 minutes, so be patient. I was seated right away and within minutes the
server came to take the drink order. I ordered a carne asada chimichangas which
was priced fair at $13 with rice and beans. Food came within 20 minutes. While
eating server came at least three times to check on the overall expierence.
Overall, great customer service, great tasting food and big portions so come
hungry!

Raquel C.
San Diego, CA
7/26/2010

I went here last Saturday for a friend’s birthday party. 5 Stars all around! Always
loved all the Mexican restaurants in Old Town, I think this is the only one I haven’t
been to. Unlimited Chips and Salsa and yummy Horchata! (Only downside to
Horchata was that’s it’s only one refill per visit). I shared the Chimichanga and
Deep Fried Ice Cream with my husband and I was still full.
Everyone else has already mentioned the parking – yes it can be bad, so try to go
on a non-busy day and time. Also loved the Mariachi band. It was perfect
entertainment for my almost 2-year old son who LOVES music. Can’t wait to to go
back.

Guy R.
Los Angeles, CA
6/28/2010

Probably the best Mexican food I’ve ever eaten, and that’s saying a lot for a
Southern California native! Service is notoriously slow to start, mostly due to how
busy the place always is. Definitely get an order of their fresh homemade tortillas.

Tiffany N.
Apple Valley, CA
6/26/2010

Every restaurant should be this Great!.

Alan S.
San Diego, CA
6/21/2010

I have been here numerous times and always liked it, however what prompted me
to write up a review was a birthday party I had this past weekend.
I called several weeks before I was having a large birthday party (about 15-20
people) and they said that they were booked that night with a party of 80 and 30.
After speaking with them more, they said ok and took my reservation – I was
thrilled!
Everyone arrived at 7 and the hostess and wait staff were at our beckon call with
great attitudes. The drinks were good, the food was delicious, and the
environment is amazing (we sat outside under the trees and patio lights.) I told
the waiter it was my gf birthday and they brought out a dessert and the mariachi
band played. The experience could not have been any better.
And to top it off…they split up the checks which they usually do not do.
The experience was perfect and would recommend this place to anyone wanting
to have a romantic date, a get together of friends, or a birthday party!

Ruby D.
San Diego, CA
5/30/2010

I think this may turn into a weekly lunch place! I just tried this place out yesterday,
and I STILL can’t get over their amazingly delicious ceviche. I’ve been craving it
for about a month, and boy did it hit the spot! Ugh, seriously…..it was GOOD. I
also had a medium margarita that didn’t taste that good (my lime on the rocks was
nasty compared to my friend’s yummy strawberry blended), but it definitely crept
up on me. Amazing ceviche+strong margaritas=HEAVEN. I’m actually
contemplating going back today and getting their ceviche to go. Mmmmm

Tony L.
San Diego, CA
5/27/2010

I already reviewed this place but it’s been a couple of years. Since it’s still my
favorite mexican restaurant in town. I will say there is one waiter that we call our
nemesis. Horrible service. Forgot my portion of the order and then accused me
of being at fault. Another occasion we had the same waiter with similar attitude.
However despite this I keep coming back so that says something. My favorite is
the beef chimichanga. Get it almost every time. However I’ve ordered other
things and it’s always good. They hand-make their tortillas which I think gives
them the extra boost over other places. I always try and get something made with
flour tortillas for this reason. Oh, yeah, and their 32oz strawberry margaritas are
bomb!

Laura H.
San Diego, CA
Updated – 5/12/2010

This is one of the last places left in Old Town that has that authentic feel that used
to exist in Bazaar del Mundo before they were turned over to the evil Delaware
North and became whatever they call it now (plaza del pasado or plaza del blahsado or something). Because of this fact, they tend to get really busy at peak
times. Good for them, but you might want to go at an off time or be prepared to
wait for a large party.
I love their back patio with the huge tree and fountain on a sunny San Diego day.
They also have great happy hour in the bar area (again, can get crowded). Their
bartenders know what they’re doing with a margarita. Classic San Diego Mexican
food, mariachis n all.
Guadalajara remains my favorite classic Mexican place, especially the outdoor
patio. Last night I must have been feeling particularly sentimental about SD in
general and this place in particular, because I felt like raving about it. I told my bf,
“I bet I can name 10 things I love about this patio right now,” and then I did:
1. The big beautiful tree that is the centerpiece of the patio
2. Colorful umbrellas (they border on tacky, yet somehow end up being just
perfect)
3. String lights
4. Mexican style paper streamer things
5. Rustic wrought iron light fixtures
6. Well-placed heat lamps
7. Lovely water fountain
8. Spicy salsa
9. Margaritas gigantes
10. Enchiladas Suizas
I venture to say that Guadalajara has the best enchiladas suizas in town. Extra
cheesy, extra tomatillo-y, perfectly seasoned chicken with green chiles on top.
The margaritas are always just what they should be — huge and tasty. (I recently
ordered a “large” margarita at Casa de Reyes and was given a tall tumbler for
$15. Offensive. Perdoname Senor Reyes, donde esta mi birdbath margarita??)
And that is why I can confidently declare my 5-star love for Guadalajara.
Besame, besame muuuuuchoooo!

Rebecca White.
San Diego, CA
4/17/2010

This was the perfect visit! We always have a wonderful time. This was our second time with Silvia. She is great!

David V.
Beaumont, CA
4/3/2010

This is my favorite Restaurant!

John C.
Santa Barbara, CA
4/2/2010

Perfect, was amazing, fast, good food and perfect drinks.

Lisa Marie V.
San Diego, CA
3/19/2010

Gloria was very pleasant she kept checking back with our table to make sure everything was fine. Great Customer Service.

Joanne P.
San Diego, CA
3/10/2010

You are our favorite Mexican restaurant.

Tracey K.
San Diego, CA
3/7/2010

Casa Guadalajara is now the best Mexican restaurant in Old Town. My husband
brought me here for our first date so we wanted to re live the first date so we went
back. It was rainy last night and we thought the place would be empty but it was
bouncing!!! There was a 45 minute wait but there were some cozy seats in the bar
so we decided to sit there.
Lupita was our server and she was working it!!! She had about 15 tables to cover
but she didn’t miss a beat. She kept the chips full the salsa fresh and my
Margaritas coming.
We ordered a chicken quesadilla appetizer that came with sour cream and
guacamole that we only ate a few bites of because it was HUGE. Next came
shrimp and chicken fajitas for hubby and a combo plate for me with carne asada,
enchilada and tacos……rice beans avocado sour cream and the list goes on.
There was enough left over for both of us to have lunch today and it still tasted
fresh. I just wish I would have had one of the margaritas to go with it!!!
We will go back again and again and again.
Oh, before I forget, because we were celebrating a birthday Lupita had the
Mariachi band come sing Happy Birthday.

Tiffany L.
San Diego, CA
2/15/2010

Hands down the best Mexican restaurant in Old Town. The service here is
excellent, the server was so attentive and always there to refill the waters
immediately. The food is soooo good. I had the carne asada burrito with a side
of veggies instead of beans and it was amazing. The burrito was so large that I
ended up eating only half of it. The guacamole that came with it was absolutely
delicious and so was the hottest salsa that they have (I asked for it). Great food,
great atmosphere, and great service.

Lisa N.
El Cajon, CA
1/25/2010

Best Mexican Restaurant in San Diego! Great chips and salsa. Fresh flour tortillas
made to order. Strong authentic margaritas. Cheese enchiladas, crispy chicken
tacos, fajitas, and the taco salad all are my favorites. Also, the flan is to die for!
Great big patio area and nice inside seating available. They also have a good
sized bar area. Great for a special event or just to satisfy a mexican craving.

Kaylen K.
Spring Valley, CA
1/21/2010

Since Mexican food is one of my absolute favorites, I love trying as many different
establishments as I can. If it’s carne asada, margaritas and chips and salsa I
want, I head to Casa Guadalajara.
They have great chips and salsa, which is very important. Their margaritas are
not only good, but inexpensive and strong too! I usually order the carne asada
dinner that comes with a cheese enchilada. The meat is a little too thin, but tastes
amazing. The cheese enchilada is great and so is the rice and beans.
One of my favorite things about this huge restaurant is sitting outside on their
gorgeous patio during a nice summer day. In the winter they bust out the heat
lamps, so it’s nice then too.
If you’re in the mood for some great Mexican food in the heart of San Diego, try
Casa Guadalajara.

Garima T.
San Diego, CA
10/9/2009

I’ve tried out several restaurants in Old Town and keep coming back to this one.
Their salsa is amazing and so are the chips and Margaritas. I love their flour
tortillas. All of their food is amazing but my all time favorite is the Arroz Con Pollo.
Their food and drinks are reasonably priced and helpings are pretty large too..so
be prepared to take a doggy bag home.

Chris L.
San Diego, CA
9/15/2009

Great Shrimp Fajitas! Overall, they have very good food and great soft tortilla
shells. This has turned into our favorite Mexican restaurant in SD!

Seamus O.
Chula Vista, CA
8/16/2009

Best Mexican happy hour in the county
Located in historic Old Town, just minutes from downtown San Diego, Casa
Guadalajara offers a good selection of Mexican food served in the traditional
style. With authentic decor and colorful ceramic-tiled tables, the atmosphere is
comfortable.
In a city with so many good choices for excellent Mexican food, this restaurant
stands out above the rest because of the shocking happy hour value. You will not
find a better deal than large margaritas for around $3 and free food offered buffet
style. Just inside the bar area is a table with chips, salsa, and two heated trays
with complimentary food. Casa Guadalajara is definitely a San Diego favorite with
the best happy hour around. I ate there monthly during my senior year of college
and still stop in to relax for a drink when in the area.